India Politics

Telangana Election Results LIVE Updates; TRS leading on 84 Seats

Telangana Election Results LIVE Updates; TRS leading on 84 Seats

Legislative elections in 5 states are being viewed as semi-finals for the 2019 general elections and today the counting of votes in the Patcha States is being started. From 8 a.m., all five states will start counting. This time in all the states, i.e. in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram, all eyes are more on Telangana’s repercussions because elections have been held for the first time after the formation of a new state. Telangana National Committee is the leading party in the state (TRS) and K Chandrasekhar Rao is the Chief Minister of the state. After the voting for the assembly elections on Friday, December 7, most of the exit polls have again claimed to be elected the TRS government once again. 

Telangana Assembly Election result Live Updates

11:40 AM IST- All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM) leader and Asaduddin Owaisi’s brother Akbaruddin Owaisi has won from Chandrayaan Gutta of Telangana.

11:15 AM IST- TRS leader and Telangana minister KT Ramarao are leading in 153 votes in the third round of the Sirisila assembly seat. TRS president Chandra Shekhar Rao’s son Keti Ramrao got 20,471 votes, while his rival, Congress candidate Mahendra Reddy got 5,375 votes.

10:30 AM IST- Congress leader Kamal Nath expressed confidence that the party will win with a majority. “These are trends, but I am fully confident that we will get full majority,” he said.

9:00 AM IST- Others are leading on 4 seats

8:55 AM IST- Congress is leading on 30 seats, while TRS leading on 25 seats.

8:30 AM IST- Congress+ is leading on 11 seats, while TRS is leading on 8 seats. 

8:10 AM IST- TRS leading on one seat, while Congress is also leading on one seat.

“EVMs will be brought out polling station-wise and kept at the counting centers which will have 14 tables (except in Medchal which will have 28). And counting will go on. This will be done after the completion of the full postal ballot count. Counting will be done in the respective constituencies,” Mr. Kumar told to a News Agency.

The winning candidate will be declared and certificate will be prepared after obtaining clearance from the Election Commission. With the approval of the ECI, the Chief Electoral Officer, will submit the list of winning candidates party-wise to the Governor,” he added


About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment