IPL 2018 DD vs SRH Match Preview; Delhi Daredevils will play to retain their hope against Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2018 DD vs SRH Match Preview; Delhi Daredevils will play to retain their hope against Sunrisers Hyderabad

Delhi Daredevils, who are undergoing the worst performance in the 11th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), are still expected to reach the playoffs. With this hope, the Delhi team will now play against Sunrisers Hyderabad, who is in the top of the points table. Kane Williamson’s team, Hyderabad, has won eight of their last 10 matches and has confirmed their place in the playoffs. The team has 16 points, while Delhi has managed to win only three out of 10 matches. Delhi will have to win all their matches to enter the playoffs. Hyderabad and Delhi have been played 11 matches against each other in IPL till now and Hyderabad has kept the lead winning seven matches in it.

In the last match of the IPL-11 played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad defeated Delhi by seven wickets. In this case, Delhi would like to take revenge for its defeat this time too. Delhi’s open batting is going through with huge ups and downs. However, young batsman Prithvi Shaw is batting well, but despite this team is finding Shreyas Iyer’s feeling some difficult to make good runs. Apart from the Prithvi Shaw, wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant is also batting well and Delhi is hoping that he will score good against Hyderabad.

Sunrisers’ bowling is being handled by very well young Afganistan fast bowler Rashid Khan and Bangladesh’s Shakib Al-Hassan. Other bowlers are Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Siddharth Kaul are also doing well. In the opening batting case, Williamson is getting along with Shikhar Dhawan, Alex Hales, Riddhiman Saha and Manish Pandey.

Delhi Daredevils: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Jason Roy, Gautam Gambhir, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Glenn Maxwell, Vijay Shankar, Daniel Christian, Rahul Tewatia, Shabda Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Trant Boulevard, Chris Maurice, Colin Munro, Amit Mishra , Prithvi Shaw, Harsh Patel, Prakesh Khan, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichane, Naman Ojha, Sion Ghosh and Liam Plunkett

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Riddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Rashid Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddharth Kaul, T. Natarajan , Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, K. Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Chris Jarda, Tanmoy Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hassan and Alex Hales.


About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment