Australia vs New Zealand; Tri-Series Final, Australia won by 19 runs(D/L Method)

Australia vs New Zealand; Tri-Series Final, Australia won by 19 runs(D/L Method)
Written by Abhishek Lohia

The final match of Tri-series 2018 is playing on today at Eden Park, Auckland. New Zealand Skipper- Kane Williamson Won the toss and elected to bat first. New-Zealand, last win Over England, made them finalist of this series. This Tri-nation series is playing between three nations- Australia, England and New Zealand. Opening Batsman Colin Munro and Martin Guptill attacked to the Australian bowler from the first ball. Score after 14.4 overs, Aus- 121/3, Finch 18*, Maxwell 20* 

Australia have won the final by 19 runs (DLS method).

2:40 pm- Santner to Finch, SIX, lifted down the ground. Now rain has come again and this time it seems like a heavister. Australia need only thirty runs to win this final.

2:05 pm- Santner to Finch, no ball, 2 runs, that’s a high, high full toss

2:00 pm- Ish Sodhi to Maxwell, SIX, he’s taken off. Makes room to the leg break and pumps it over long-off. Does it with little fuss

1:48 pm- Munro to Maxwell, 2 runs

1:47 pm- Santner to Finch, 2 runs,

1:45 pm- Santner to Agar, out Stumped!

1:41 pm- Southee to D Arcy Short, SIX, back-to-back sixes for Short

1:40 pm- Southee to D Arcy Short, SIX, to backward square leg

1:38 pm- Boult to D Arcy Short, SIX, to deep mid-wicket

1:37 pm- Boult to D Arcy Short, FOUR, to long-off

1:36 pm-Boult to D Arcy Short, FOUR, straight down the ground

1:34 pm- Ish Sodhi to D Arcy Short, 1 run

Australia stops Blackcaps on 150, Now it’s time for Australian Batting lineup. They 151 runs with a required rate of 7.51 per over. Bowlers did well, after 4 overs, they are leading with 44 runs and now they end their inning with 150 runs.

1:05 pm- Andrew Tye to Ish Sodhi, out Bowled!! Ish Sodhi b Andrew Tye 13(16) [6s-1]

1:02 pm- Andrew Tye to Ish Sodhi, SIX, to long-on

12:57 pm- Stoinis to Ross Taylor, SIX, to long-on

12:55 pm- Kane Richardson to Ross Taylor, no run

12:52 pm- Andrew Tye to Ish Sodhi, no run

12:50 pm- Stanlake to Ross Taylor, FOUR, to deep backward point

12:39 pm- Kane Richardson to Southee, out Caught by Maxwell!! Oh dear! Southee c Maxwell b Kane Richardson 5(3) [4s-1]

12:38 pm- Kane Richardson to Southee, FOUR, to deep mid-wicket

12:36 pm- Kane Richardson to Ross Taylor, 2 runs, to mid-wicket

12:35 pm- Kane Richardson to Ross Taylor, 2 runs, to mid-wicket

Tim Southee, the right handed bat, comes to the crease

12:32 pm- Stoinis to Seifert, out Bowled!! What a yorker!Seifert b Stoinis 3(8)

12:30 pm- Stoinis to Ross Taylor, no run, yorker length

12:28 pm- Agar to Ross Taylor, 1 run

12:27 pm- Agar to Ross Taylor, 2 runs,

12:23 pm- Andrew Tye to Santner, out Caught by Carey!! Santner c Carey b Andrew Tye 0(1)

12:20 pm- Agar to de Grandhomme, out Caught by Maxwell at !! de Grandhomme c Maxwell b Agar 10(6) [4s-1]

12:17 pm- Agar to Ross Taylor, FOUR, to fine leg

12:15 pm- Stanlake to de Grandhomme, FOUR, fractionally short

12:14 pm- Stanlake to Ross Taylor, 1 run, to deep backward point

12:06 pm- Agar to Chapman, out Lbw!! Chapman lbw b Agar 8(9) [4s-1]

12:05 pm- Agar to Williamson, out Bowled!! Flat ball headed for the top of off, and Williamson (of all people), goes for a wild heave into the on-side after coming down the wicket and misses it completely as the off-stump is uprooted. If he weren’t bowled, he would easily have been stumped. Clearly, the strike-rate pressure got to Williamson. Williamson b Agar 9(9) [4s-1]

12:03 pm- Stoinis to Chapman, 2 runs,

12:02 pm- Stoinis to Chapman, no run

12:01 pm- Stoinis to Chapman, 1 run, a tad short and wide,

12:00 pm- Marcus Stoinis, right-arm medium, comes into the attack

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Seifert(w), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner(c), D Arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Kane Richardson, Billy Stanlake

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia is a Sports and Political Writer at Newsfolo. He has been working as a Journalist for 2 years and has previously worked at Sportsflu, Sportscafe, and some other Digital Channels. He covers the ruling BJP Government, civic bodies, and Indian politics. He also covers latest Sports News and Live Coverage. He is a graduate in Electrical Engineering from IPEC College, Sahibabad. He can be reached at; [email protected], you can also follow him on twitter @chiraglohia2

Leave a Comment