Top BJP-Congress leaders in fray to win Gujarat Assembly elections 2017

Top BJP-Congress leaders in fray to win Gujarat Assembly elections 2017

Gujarat Assembly Elections are most prompted elections of the year. The parties have effortlessly battled for the Game of Gujarat and they have also extensively campaigned across the state until the end day of votings. And today is the occasion for deciding and calculating the various campaign efforts of BJP and Congress. However, the parties have inlined some prominent candidates for the elections, especially across the key constituencies. On one side, Congress party have taken the support of Hardik Patel with reservation promise to his community. And in the stiff opposition, BJP is battling with anti-incumbency along with their focus on development model of Gujarat.

The key constituencies of Gujarat are Mehsana, Radhanpur, Maninagar, Dhoraji, Vadagam, Ghatlodia, Naranpura, Rajkot West and Mandvi which will hold strong battle between BJP and Congress party. The prominent candidates in the fray for Gujarat battle are such as:-

Nitin Patel from Mehsana (BJP)

Nitin Patel who is contesting from Mehsana constituency who has been fielded by the BJP to polarise the vote bank of Hardik Patel. Mehsana constituency will have the head to head battle between BJP and Congress by becoming the nerve centre of the Patidar agitation.

Alpesh Thakor from Radhanpur (Congress)

Alpesh Thakor, the OBC leader who has joined Congress seem to gather votes with his social organisation support from ‘OBC, ST and ST Ekta Manch’. Recently, he had been in Headlines because of his irrational comments like Imported Mushroom over PM Modi.

Jignesh Mevani from Vadgam (Congress)

Jignesh Mevani another strong candidate of Congress party who is independently contesting for the Vadgam constituencies. He has polarised Dalit votes with his tactics, as he is one of the popular Dalit leaders.

Bhupendra Patel from Ghatlodia (BJP)

This year the sitting MLA Anandiben Patel is not contesting the elections. Therefore, the BJP party have inlined confidant and AUDA chairman Bhupendra Patel from Ghatlodia sea that is dominated by Patidars.

Vijay Rupani from Rajkot West (BJP)

Vijay Rupani is battling from Rajkot West, may face stiff opposition from the Congress party. As the party have inlined their stellar candidate Indranil Rajyaguru, who is the sitting MLA from Rajkot east seat.

Lalit Vasoya from Dhoraji (Congress)

Lalit Vasoya is contesting on Congress ticket from Dhoraaji, it is the key aide of PAAS leader Hardik Patel. On this Patel community dominated constituency, Lalit Vasoya will hold victory after battling with the veteran BJP leader Harilal Patel.

About the author

Pallavi Parmar

Journalism is my profession, Blogging and Writing are my passion, Travelling is my love, Food is my life and Feminist by nature.

Leave a Comment