Latest UP Nikay Chunav Result 2017: BJP Heads For Big Win

Latest UP Nikay Chunav Result 2017: BJP Heads For Big Win

Friday morning Counting of votes for the UP Nikay Chunav kicked off with the BJP leading in 13 mayoral seats as per latest trends. The BSP was leading in three seats, Samajwadi Party lost Shurwati Jeet in Varanasi to the BJP. Apart from that, the Congress party was leading in Mathura mayoral seat. Due to polling officials reported late for duty, the Counting in-wards of Farrukhabad, Fatehabad, and Deora started late. After an hour of counting, Bharatiya Janata Party forged ahead on almost all the 16 seats from where trends were available. We can say without a doubt if we see the latest update of Nikay Chunav Nateeje 2017 that “Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party bdi jeet ke liy age bdh rhi hai.”

BJP’s mayor candidates were leading in Meerut, Saharanpur, Lucknow, Ghaziabad, and Gorakhpur. The state election commission said, at district and tehsil headquarters, the counting of votes was on under tight security cover and CCTV surveillance at 334 centres.

UP Chief Minister, Yogi Adityanath asked voters to support the BJP just the way they did in the 2014 national Chunav, and the Yogi Adityanath government, soon after assuming office in March. The opposition Samajwadi Party (SP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Congress campaigns were comparatively low key, while Yogi criss-crossed the Uttar Pradesh to woo voters in the name of development. The Samajwadi Party supremo Akhilesh Yadav and Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati did not campaign for their candidates this time.

About the author

Shilpi Gupta

Food Technologist by Profession and Blogger by Destiny. love to write articles on food technology, spirituality and social issues.

Leave a Comment