Entertainment India

Zee Rishtey Awards 2018 Winners List: Naagin 3 Adjudged Best TV Show Across Channels, Sriti-Shabbir of Kumkum Bhagya Bag Best Jodi Award

Zee Rishtey Awards 2018 Winners List: Naagin 3 Adjudged Best TV Show Across Channels, Sriti-Shabbir of Kumkum Bhagya Bag Best Jodi Award

It is the season of awards shows for Indian television. After Star Parivaar Awards by Star Plus, it is time for Zee to organize their annual awards ceremony for TV – Zee Rishtey Awards. Zee Rishtey Awards 2018 took place on October 13, Saturday with who’s who of the television industry present. The excitement to bag awards was a lot among actors and actress featuring in Zee’s daily soap. Everyone’s favorite Abhi and Pragya aka Shabbir Ahluwalia and Sriti Jha of Kumkum Bhagya serial bagged ‘Best Jodi’ award. While Ishq Subhan Allah‘s Zara and Kabeer aka Eisha Singh and Adnan Khan won ‘Best New Jodi‘ award. Favourite Popular Face (Female) aka Best actress award was picked by Shraddha Arya aka Preeta while Dheeraj Dhoopar bagged award in the male category, both for Kundali Bhagya. Surprisingly, Colors’ Naagin 3 starring Surbhi Jyoti in the lead was adjudged ‘Best TV Show’ across the channels.

The red carpet of Zee Rishtey Awards was graced by a number of celebs like Sriti Jha, Shabbir Ahluwalia, Asha Negi, Surbhi Jyoti, Deepika Singh, Mohit Malik, Dheeraj Dhoopar – Vinny Arora, Shraddha Arya, Helly Shah and others. In this award ceremony, we saw the performance from Dheeraj Dhoopar – Shraddha Arya, Ravi Dubey, Karan Jotwani and others.

Zee Rishtey Awards 2018 Winners List

  • Best Jodi: Sriti-Shabbir of Kumkum Bhagya
  • Best New Jodi: Adnan-Eisha of Ishq Subhan Allah
  • Social Swagger: Eisha Singh of Ishq Subhan Allah
  • Best Show: Kulfi Kumar Bajewala
  • Favourite Beti: Meera of Kaleerein
  • Favourite Saas: Kanika Mann of Guddan Tumse Na Ho Payega
  • Favourite Pita – Suneel Pushkarna as Irfan Siddiqui of Ishq Subhan Allah
  • Favourite Popular Face (Female) – Shraddha Arya for Kundali Bhagya
  • Favourite Popular Face (Male) – Dheeraj Dhoopar for Kundali Bhagya
  • Favourite Naya Sadasya (Male): Karan Jotwani of Aap Ke Aa Jane Se
  • Naya Sadasya: Mishal Raheja of Kumkum Bhagya
  • Best Actor Male (Negative Lead): Sanjay Gagnani of Kundali Bhagya
  • Best Show Across The Channels: Naagin

For the main awards event, the channel released an interesting Zee Rishtey Awards promo. In which, they showed a real-life couple and ardent viewers of Zee TV, Priya Singh and Sunny Kakkar getting married amidst the awards ceremony. They welcomed their audiences to see the wedding as well as see their favourite serials and characters bag the popular awards. Unlike its contemporary channels, Zee TV boasts of lesser but much-followed shows such as Kumkum Bhagya, Kundali Bhagya, Zindagi Ki Mehek, Aap Ke Aa Jane Se, Kaleerein and more. The Zee Rishtey Awards is Zee TV’s flagship award ceremony to recognize and honour the popularity of characters portrayed by the actors in the Indian soap operas aired on Zee TV.


About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment