India vs South Africa 3rd T20I, Final showdown for Men in Blue

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I, Final showdown for Men in Blue

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I will be played on this Saturday, 24 February 2018. With this match Showdown of this limited overs will be ended and India tour of South Africa will be completed. India lost the test series against Proteas, but they were able to win the ODI series. On the one hand, Men in blue took the lead over proteas by winning the first T20; The Proteas levelled it by winning the second match. On the previous night, South Africa beat India by six wickets and levelled the three T20 match series by 1-1. Men in blue failed to stop proteas at Centurion–Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal conceded a mind-blowing 64 runs in his four-over spell and topped the List Of Most Runs Conceded By Indian Bowler In A T20 International.

Now the final game of this three-match t20 series will be played at Capetown’s dry surface, where both the teams will try to win this series. Now, this match is also considering as a “Series-Decider” for both the teams. The South African top-order has struggled against India’s spinners during the ODI series. But in T20 series, Proteas are playing them confidently. In last match wicket-keeper Heinrich Klaasen, become the third batsman in the list of fastest fifties by a South African in T20Is. Klassen and Duminy built a strong partnership of 93 runs and snatched the match from India’s pocket.

Now the final match is going to be very exciting for all cricket fans. Highest team total on this ground in T20 matches is 188, which was made by England in 2007 against Zimbabwe. Yorker-King Jasprit Bumrah can return to this match, which means Shardul Thakur will be dropped. This is the Prediction for India vs South Africa 3rd T20 Match.

India Probable XI-Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli (c), Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav

South Africa Probable XI- JJ Smuts, Reeza Hendricks, Jean-Paul Duminy (c), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Junior Dala, Tabraiz Shamsi

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment