India Politics

Sangli Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Wins 41 Seats, Congress-NCP Gets 35

Sangli Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Wins 41 Seats, Congress-NCP Gets 35

Maharashtra Municipal Sangli-Jalgaon result announced: The final result of Sangli-Jalgaon has been announced. Congress and NCP had however announced an alliance before the elections. While, SMKMC has 78 seats, Jalgaon civic body has 75 seats. Voting was held on August 1. A total of 754 candidates are vying for 153 seats in these two cities, which have a cumulative voter population of 7,89,251. Out of the 63 of the 78 seats so far, BJP has been won 23 seats so far, while NCP has clinched 6, Congress in 3, while others are leading in 2. BJP has also done well in Jalgaon. Which is considered as a big boost for them in the state.

Maharashtra Municipal Election results

5:10 PM IST- BJP Wins 41 Seats, Congress-NCP Gets 35

Sangli-Miraj-Kupwad Municipal Corporation Election 2018 Results(Total  Seats- 78)








01(Win) leading on 1

4:55 PM IST- After registering a victory in Jalgaon, the BJP is also way ahead in Sangli.

4:30 PM IST- Congress-NCP won 23 seats so far, BJP expected to bag 41 seats. Final results awaited.

4:00 PM IST- Shiv Sena is yet to open its account in Sangli whereas BJP is leading on 40 seats.

3:30 PM IST- Bharatiya Janata Party has now secured the lead on 40 seats. Congress-NCP on 18 seats. Final results awaited.

3:00 PM IST- BJP bags 57 seats, Shiv Sena 11. Counting underway on 4 seats. MIM has won 4 seats

For Party-wise Full Winner List of Jalgaon Mahanagar Palika Poll Click Here

2:45 PM IST- In Sangli, Congress is leading on 23 seat while the BJP is leading on 13 seats. Other parties are ahead on 2 seats

2:30 PM IST- Sangli Municipal Corporation election results – 

2:00 PM IST- Miraj-Kupwad is one of the bastions of the Congress party. Even though the stakes are high for the Congress party, it is yet to see if the BJP will be able to get it off their hands.

1:30 PM IST- Total seat – 78 | BJP wins 8 seats | Congress bags 7 | 6 seats bagged by Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) | Others 1 seat

 1:00 PM IST- Shiv Sena’s 4 candidates have taken a lead in Jalgaon.



About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment