India Politics

Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) MPs Lok sabha Ticket Issue; Rumors or Reality?

Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) MPs Lok sabha Ticket Issue; Rumors or Reality?
Written by Abhishek Lohia

BJP MPs Lok sabha Ticket Issue For 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, there has been a big disclosure about the BJP’s strategy. The party can cut loksabha tickets for 150 current sitting MPs including Foreign Minister Sushma Swaraj, Uma Bharati, Radha Mohan Singh. The news has been published in ABP News’s associate newspaper Ananda Bazar Patna that the BJP is very apprehensive about the upcoming General elections. However, different reasons are being reported. External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj’s ticket could be cut in the excuse for her illness or disease. While Union Water Resources Minister Uma Bharti, Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan self-told the party officials that they do not want to contest the next elections. Some other leaders like; Murli Manohar Joshi, Shanta Kumar and BC Khanduri tickets might be cut on the basis of their age.

The special thing about these leaders that these are the big faces of BJP in several states like UP, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh. Uma Bharti and Murli Manohar Joshi are the senior leaders of UP, then Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan is from Bihar. While Speaker Sumitra Mahajan is from Madhya Pradesh, where assembly elections are held at the end of this year.

BJP’s Senior Team in UP-Bihar-and Madhya Pradesh

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj is from Vidisha in Madhya Pradesh, Union Minister of Water Resources Uma Bharti is from Jhansi of Uttar Pradesh, Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh is leader from East Champaran of Bihar, Sumitra Mahajan from Indore in Madhya Pradesh, Murli Manohar Joshi from Kanpur, Karia Munda is from Jharkhand’s Peg seat, Shantha Kumar is from Kangra of Himachal Pradesh and BC Khanduri is MP from Garhwal of Uttarakhand.

BJP’s Seats are reducing since 2014 general Elections

Since the 2014 elections, seats in BJP have reduced in the Lok Sabha. In March 2018, BJP had suffered a defeat in the UP by-elections in Gorakhpur and Phulpur. In May this year, BJP got defeat in the Gondia-Bhandara Lok Sabha seat of Maharashtra, in May. Although BJP won the Palghar seat. But they lost their seats in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP had won 282 seats, which is now 272. That is, 10 seats of BJP fell short in the by-elections in last 4 years.

According to a survey, NDA’s seat share is 274 out of 543, while UPA is in the second position with 164 and others get 105 seats. The UPA is expected to gain 104 seats, But seats of BJP will be reduced.


About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment