Education India

SSC CGL 2018: Full Notifications released at; check more details here

SSC CGL 2018: Full Notifications released at; check more details here

Official notification for SSC CGL 2018 issued by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) today. Although earlier this SSC was going to issue this notification on April 21 this year, but for unknown reasons it was postponed till May 5th. Assistant Section Officer, Assistant Audit Officer, Divisional Accountant, Assistant Accounts Officer, Assistant Inspector, Inspector (Inspector), Inspector (Examiner), Assistant Enforcement Officer, Junior Statistical Officer, Auditor, Accountant/Junior Accountant, Senior Secretary Assistant For each of the posts of Tax Assistant, every year on the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Incentives are made. Every year, SSC recruits 3000-4000 applicants through these examinations for different departments of the Central Government. You can check full notifications at

These examinations are done in four phases on behalf of SSC, after which the applicants get jobs only after passing each stage. Recently, the age limit for SSC has been increased to 27 to 30 years for these examinations. At the same time, the minimum age fixed for the CGL examinations has been kept for 20 years only.

SSC CGL Eligibility Criteria:

The primary educational qualification to appear for the SSC CGL 2018 examination is to have a bachelor’s degree from a university which is recognised by the government of India(GOI). The candidates who are currently in the final year of graduation can also appear for the examination. More information on the eligibility criteria can be found on the official website

Age Limit:

The age limit has been increased from 27 years to 30 years. The minimum age to appear for the SSC CGL examination is 20 years. This means that the Applicants should have born between August 2, 1987, to August 1, 1997.

Selection Procedure:

Tier-1 and Tier-2 will be online examinations with objective questions asked in multiple choice type. Tier-3 needs to written in a descriptive format, and the students have the luxury of selecting English/Hindi as the language. Tier-4 will have a computer-based proficiency test as well as the document verification. The students who clear the Tier-1 examination to get the chance to appear for the Tier-2 and Tier-3 examination. Tier-4 examination needs to be given only for some specific jobs which require typing skills.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment