India vs Australia 3rd T20 Match: India beat Australia by 6 wickets

India vs Australia 3rd T20 Match: India beat Australia by 6 wickets

In the third match of the three T20 matches between India and Australia, India defeated Australia by 6 wickets and leveled the T20 Series by 1-1. The match was won by India captain Virat Kohli and CO in a strong manner. Virat scored an unbeaten knock of 61, while Dinesh Karthik scored 22 not out and contributed greatly. For Team India, Shikhar Dhawan scored 41 and Rohit Sharma scored 23 runs. Dinesh Karthik also played well and scored a blow whistling inning of 22 runs in 18 balls. He hit a four and a six. Kohli and Kartik built a 60-run partnership with the unbeaten 39 balls for the fifth wicket and the partnership proved to be crucial in the match.

Earlier, Australia scored 164/6, in which Darcy Short scored 33 runs, Aaron Finch 28, Alex Carri scored 27 and Marcus Stonis played *25-run innings. For India, Kunal Pandya took four wickets, which is the highest performance of any spinner in Australia. In the last two overs, Marcus Stonis and Nathan Coulter-Nile batted well and added 27 runs. With this, Australia succeeded to post 164/6 in their 20 overs.

India, chasing 164 runs, needed 5 runs in the last over to win. Which India has managed to achieve two balls before. Kohli scored two consecutive boundaries on the third and fourth ball of the last over. In this way, India scored 168 runs in 19.4 overs. With this, the three-match T-20 series ended with a 1-1 draw. Australia won the first match played in Brisbane, followed by the second T20 played in Melbourne, washed away due to rain. The 3rd T20 Counter match was played in Sydney Cricket Ground.

Indian team: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik, Kunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah and Khalil Ahmed.

Australian team: Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carrie, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, Darcy Short, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoney, Andrew Ta, and Adam Zampa.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment