PM meets to-be ministers ahead of swearing in

Ahead of their swearing-in ceremony, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday met the nine people to be inducted in the union council of ministers over breakfast.

BJP President Amit Shah was present at the Prime Minister’s residence.

The nine include former diplomat Hardeep Puri, former union Home Secretary R.K. Singh, former bureaucrat K.J. Alphons, former Mumbai Police Commissioner Satyapal Singh and MPs Ashwini Choubey and Anant Kumar Hegde.

About the author


IANS, also known as Indo-Asian News Service is a private news agency. IANS covers topics related to politics, entertainment, sports, general and world news etc.