Politics World

Pakistan Election Results 2018 Live Updates; Imran khan wins Karachi seat

Pakistan Election Results 2018 Live Updates; Imran khan wins Karachi seat
Written by Abhishek Lohia

Pakistan Election result live updates, Pakistan elections, Who is Imran Khan?, pakistan election pm, pakistan election results, pm of pakistan 2018, nawaz sharif, bomb attack in pakistan, imran khan, shehbaz sharif election, 25 July 2018 pakistan, Pakistan, total voters in pak, pak election government, Pakistan winner

Counting of votes for the votes polled for union and provinces in Pakistan is going on. In the initial trend, cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan’s party, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) is leading in many seats with an increase. Voting started at 8 a.m. and lasted till 6 p.m. Meanwhile Nawaz Sharif’s brothers Shahbaz Sharif, Benazir Bhutto’s daughters Bakhtwar and Asifa have cast their votes. At the same time, Lashkar-e-Taiba terrorists and Mastermind Hafiz Saeed of the Mumbai attack voted in the booth of Lahore. Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf party chief Imran Khan has also voted in Islamabad. In the Opinion poll, Shahbaz Sharif’s party is getting 27.5 percent, Imran Khan 28.25 percent and Bilawal Bhutto 16.5 percent of the support. There are reports that Imran Khan is also supporting by Pak army and ISI.

Pakistan Election 2018 LIVE Updates

11:00 PM IST- Trends of 233 seats in Pakistan’s 272 seats have come, out of which Imran Khan’s party is leading in 84 seats and ahead of PML-N58 seats. Bilawal Bhutto’s party is leading in 29 seats.

11:00 PM IST- Imran Khan’s party claims that its goal was the creation of an Islamic welfare state that was free of corruption.

10:50 PM IST- Khan is contesting elections from five constituencies — NA-53 (Islamabad 2), NA-243 (Karachi East 2), NA-131 (Lahore 9), NA-95 (Mianwali 1) and NA-35 (Bannu).

10:45 PM IST-: PTI’s Ghulam Sarwar leads in NA-59 Rawalpindi, PTI’s Muhammad Shafiq leads in NA-161 Lodhran-2, PML-N’s Amir Muqam leads in NA-29

10:40 PM IST- Continuing on PTI 90, PML N 52, PPP 30, Other 20, MQM5 and MMA 11 seats.

10:30 PM IST- In order to form the government in Pakistan, any party needs 137 seats

10:20 PM IST- Imran Khan wins Karachi east seat

10:00 PM IST- Imran Khan’s party, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), is leading in 73 parliamentary seats in the initial stage of the counting of votes being made after the voting done in Pakistan’s general elections, while the main opponent of PTI Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is ahead in 49 seats.

10:10 PM IST- PPP’s co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari is moving ahead with 3461 votes to the National Assembly -123 Nawabshah. Gda’s Shear Muhammad Rink is running second with 558 votes.

10:00 PM IST- PPP leader Bilawal Bhutto is running ahead of the National Assembly – 246 leary with 1754 votes.

9:30 PM IST- There are 342 members in the National Assembly of Pakistan, of whom 272 will be elected directly whereas the remaining 60 seats are reserved for women and 10 seats for religious minorities. Parties with more than five per cent votes in the general elections can send their representatives according to the proportional representation on these reserved seats.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment