West Indies Vs India 2017: Big guns back in WI Squad for one-off T20

West Indies Vs India 2017: Big guns back in WI Squad for one-off T20
Written by Shubham Jain

Big names of West Indies cricket like Chris Gayle, , Keiron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Samual Badree are back in the Carribean squad for one-off T20 against India. But still, West Indies will be missing the likes of Dwayne Bravo and Andre Russell from that line-up.

West Indies may be a non-competing side in Tests and One Day Internationals but they are a completely different side when it comes to T20s. Instead, India’s last two meeting with the current world champions was not a pleasant one. First, India was knocked out in the semi-finals of the World T20 2016 at their home by this West Indies side followed by their second T20 World Cup triumph by defeating England in the finals. After that, they gave a major heart attack to Indian fans when the Indian team fell just one-run short of chasing a mammoth of 245-run against them in Florida. Overall, India has won just 2 T20s against West Indies while the Caribbean have beat Indian team in 4 matches.

Among those who have bowled a minimum of 25 overs inside the Powerplay, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, with the economy rates of 5.68 is the sixth and Samuel Badree, with the economy rates of 5.75 is the eighth-most economical bowler. Newcomer Kesrick Williams has bowled 10 overs for just three runs an over in the Powerplay. While Sunil Narain is yet to pick a wicket against India in T20 internationals, he has overall 48 on his name.Probable XIs,

India: Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(C), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni(WK), Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami

West Indies: Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Jason Mohammed, Marlon Samuels, Chadwick Walton(WK), Rovman Powell,  Sunil Narine, Carlos Brathwaite(C), Jerome Taylor, Samuel Bardee, Kesrick Williams

The match will start at 10:30 AM, according to the local time to meet the Indian Television prime time of 9:00 PM.

About the author

Shubham Jain