T20 Tri-Nation, Rajeshwari Gayakwad replace injured Ekta Bisht

T20 Tri-Nation, Rajeshwari Gayakwad replace injured Ekta Bisht
Written by Abhishek Lohia
Indian Left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad will replace injured Ekta Bisht in India’s women squad for the upcoming T20 Triangular Series starting here tomorrow. “Bisht has been advised by the doctor to take rest for ten days after undergoing an injury to her left index finger while a caught and bowled effort in the third ODI against Australia in Vadodara,” the All-India Women’s Selection Committee said in a formal statement. The Indian team will be headed by all-rounder Harmanpreet Kaur while Indian opener Smriti Mandhana will work as her deputy. India will begin their journey by playing against Australia in the series opener that also includes England.
The tri-series starts off on Thursday 22nd March with India and Australia facing off at the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai. Indian eyes were recently white-washed by Australia in the recently ended ODI series. Australia beat India 3-0 in the bilateral series.
India Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Rumeli Dhar, Mona Meshram, Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Australia Women’s T20I squad: Meg Lanning(c), Rachael Haynes, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Naomi Stalenberg, Elyse Villani, Amanda Wellington

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment