South Africa vs India 2nd T20I, South Africa Beat India by 6 wickets

South Africa vs India 2nd T20I, South Africa Beat India by 6 wickets
Written by Abhishek Lohia

South Africa vs India 2nd T20I will be played on today at 9:30 pm at SuperSportPark, Centurion. India is leading in this series by 1-0, now their eyes are set to register won on this limited-over-series also. South Africa is facing some injuries issues from the start of the ODI series. Star batsman AB-DE-Villiers is already out from this limited-over series. In the last match, Hendricks played some important runs for his team, but he failed to win this match for his team. Now the 2nd T20 Match will decide whether Team India will win the Limited-over-series or not? Teams for T-20 series are as below. Score After 14 overs, RSA 146/4, Duminy- (40*)

12:32 pm- Chahal to Duminy, FOUR, this is just not his day.

12:31 pm- Hardik Pandya to Miller, out Caught by SN Thakur!! Big wicket. The dangerous Miller is gone early. Pandya rushes him with a short ball, there’s good height on it too and the top-edge balloons straight to fine leg. Miller took his eyes off the pull there. He was surprised by it. Miller c SN Thakur b Hardik Pandya 5(6)

12:23 pm- Unadkat to Klaasen, out Caught by Dhoni!! Unadkat’s off-cutter has done it for India. Is it too late though? Klaasen c Dhoni b Unadkat 69(30) [4s-3 6s-7]

12:19 pm- Chahal to Duminy, SIX, pretty wide of off again

12:17 pm- Chahal to Klaasen, FOUR, short again,

12:16 pm- Chahal to Klaasen, SIX, six more

B McCullum – J Buttler, Hamilton, 2013
D Ramdin – L Ronchi, Wellington, 2014
J Buttler – AB de Villiers, Joburg, 2016
M Shahzad – G Wilson, G Noida, 2017

12:15 pm- Chahal to Klaasen, SIX, and the leg-spinner continues to be smacked

12:07 pm- Chahal to Klaasen, SIX, Klaasen is really hurting India here.

12:06 pm- Chahal to Klaasen, SIX,

11:52 pm- Chahal to Klaasen, SIX

11:45 pm- Hardik Pandya to Duminy, FOUR

11:43 pm- Unadkat to Klaasen, SIX

11:41 pm- Unadkat to Klaasen, SIX

11:39 pm- SN Thakur to Hendricks, out Caught by Hardik Pandya!! So, both openers are back in the pavilion. Looks to go after a short delivery but fails to get the desired timing on that shot. Hendricks c Hardik Pandya b SN Thakur 26(17) [4s-5]

11:37 pm- SN Thakur to Hendricks, FOURedges are flying!

11:32 pm- SN Thakur to Duminy, FOUR, stand and deliver!

11:26 pm- Unadkat to Smuts, out Caught by Raina!! What kind of a shot was that? Dances down the wicket and ends up just offering a nothing shot. That comes off his leading edge, balloons up towards cover-point where Raina comes running in and latches onto that. The batsman got surprised by the slower delivery on that occasion, good change in pace by the left-handed pacer. Smuts c Raina b Unadkat 2(9)

11:25 pm- Bhuvneshwar to Hendricks, FOURfirst one of the innings! Width on offer and Hendricks pounces on it.

Partnership: 98(56)
Last Wkt: Raina 30 (24)
Last 4 overs: 55 runs, 0 wkts

11:02 pm- Paterson to Dhoni, FOUR, to fine leg

11:01 pm- Paterson to Dhoni, FOUR, to backward square leg

11:00 pm- Chris Morris to Dhoni, SIX, to backward square leg

10:57 pm- Chris Morris to Dhoni, SIX, to backward square leg

10:56 pm- Chris Morris to Dhoni, FOUR, small margin for errors.

10:52 pm- Junior Dala to Manish Pandey, FOUR, to fine leg

10:51 pm- Junior Dala to Manish Pandey, FOUR, superb execution

10:46 pm- Paterson to Dhoni, FOUR, to third man

10:41 pm- Chris Morris to Manish Pandey, SIX, to deep mid-wicket

10:32 pm Smuts to Dhoni, SIX, to long-off

10:29 pm- Junior Dala to Manish Pandey, FOUR,

10:28 pm- Junior Dala to Manish Pandey, FOUR

10:22 pm- Phehlukwayo to Raina, out Lbw!! Appeals and appeals some more before getting a reaction from the umpire. It was an ugly shot from Raina and he has to pay with his wicket. Chooses a full delivery to play the hoick to the leg-side, shuffled across his stumps and missed it altogether, Raina lbw b Phehlukwayo 30(24) [4s-5]

10:20 pm- Phehlukwayo to Raina, FOUR, that is a trademark, Raina.

Partnership: 40(27)
Last Wkt: Kohli 1 (5)
Last 4 overs: 40 runs, 0 wkts

10:17 pm- Shamsi to Manish Pandey, SIX, to deep mid-wicket

10:16 pm- Shamsi to Manish Pandey, SIX, to deep square leg

10:14 pm- Shamsi to Manish Pandey, FOUR, to deep mid-wicket

10:13 pm- Paterson to Manish Pandey, FOUR, to third man

10:08 pm- Partnership: 12(12) Last Wkt: Kohli 1 (5) Last 4 overs: 25 runs, 2 wkts

Tabraiz Shamsi, left-arm chinaman, comes into the attack

10:01 pm- Duminy to Raina, 1 run, to backward square leg

10:00 pm- Duminy to Raina, 1 run, to long-off

9:53 pm- Junior Dala to Kohli, out Caught by Klaasen!! Kohli c Klaasen b Junior Dala 1(5), First single digit score for Kohli in coloured clothing in this tour. Kohli c Klaasen b Junior Dala 1(5)

9:52 pm- Duminy to Dhawan, out Caught by Behardien!! Dhawan c Behardien b Duminy 24(14) [4s-3 6s-2]

9:52 pm- Jean-Paul Duminy, right-arm off break, comes into the attack

9:51 pm- Paterson to Raina, FOUR, to fine leg, another good length ball but straying down leg side, Raina tickles it away with a flick to the fine leg fence for four

9:50 pm- Paterson to Raina, FOUR, to deep mid-wicket

9:48 pm- Paterson to Raina, FOUR, to square third man

India (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Lokesh Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur

South Africa (From): JJ Smuts, Reeza Hendricks, Jean-Paul Duminy(c), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Junior Dala, Tabraiz Shamsi, Christiaan Jonker, Aaron Phangiso

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment