Pro Kabaddi League 2018: U Mumba Squad details

Pro Kabaddi League 2018: U Mumba Squad details
Written by Aman Kumar Singh

With the end of the Indian Premier League the sports action are not over yet. Fans would rejoice knowing that Pro Kabaddi League’s (PKL) sixth season is already on the road as it will start on 18th October 2018 and will go on for a duration of 13 weeks. The game will follow the same format and rules as the fifth season of the game. This time there will be an addition of 4 new teams making it a total of 12 teams who will play a total of 138 matches in the duration of 13 weeks, last year the league had 8 teams. With 13 weeks of high energy, high octane spectacle it is expected to be the biggest Kabaddi league till now.

U Mumba – the champions of Pro Kabbadi League 2015 will be a team to watch. Formarly led by the raider Anup Kumar U Mumba has 18 players under them making their squad expendable. Making history the Mumbai based team is owned by Unilazer Sports became the first franchise to buy a player for a price more than a whooping 1 Crore. The bought player was an Iranian Fazel Atrachali who is a defender in the court.


U Mumba Squad List:

Fazel Atrachali, Dharmarajan Cheralathan, Siddharth Desai, Vinod Kumar, Abofazl Maghsodloumahali, R. Sriram, Hadi Tajik, Adinath Gavali, Abhishek Singh, Arun Deshwal, Darshan Kaidan, Rohit Rana,

Retained players – E Subash, Surinder Singh, Shiv Om

New young players – Gaurav Kumar, Mohit Balyan, Anil



About the author

Aman Kumar Singh

Leave a Comment