Nidahas Trophy 2018, India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20, Sri Lanka won by 5 wickets

Nidahas Trophy 2018, India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20, Sri Lanka won by 5 wickets

Ist T20 match of Nidahas Trophy 2018 is playing on today at 7 pm at Colombo. Before several hours an emergency has been implemented in the Candy due to communal violence, but there is no sad news for cricket fans because situations in Colombo are healthy and the match will be played on time. For live commentary and updates, you can get in touch with us. We are giving you the ball by ball updates of India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 match. For Sri Lanka, It is their first T20 match in 2018. After winning the T20 series against South Africa, Men in Blue are ready for the glorious battle against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Nidahas Trophy 2018 is playing among three nations; India Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. The final of this match will be played on 18 March at Colombo. India set the target of 175 for Sri Lanka to win this game. Opener Shikhar Dhawan scored faboulas 90 runs while his partner Rohit Sharma were failed to score some good runs for his team.

India vs Sri Lanka Scorecard- India 174/5, Dhawan-90, Chameera 4-0-33-2

7:05 pm- Score after 1 over, India- 2/1, Dhawan 1*, Raina 0*

7:04 pm- Chameera to Rohit, out Caught by J Mendis!! In the airrrrr and that’s a blinder of a catch from Jeevan Mendis. Rohit c J Mendis b Chameera 0(4)

7:02 pm- Chameera to Rohit, no run

7:00 pm- Rohit and Dhawan are at the crease. Rohit is on strike. Chameera will open the attack

Toss- Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Sri Lanka Playing XI: Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal(w/c), Kusal Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik(w), Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal

Pitch Records and Stats

The first T20 match on this ground had been played between India vs Sri Lanka in 2009, where team India beat Sri Lanka by six wickets. Highest score on this ground is 205 which was made by West Indies in 2012 against Australia. Team India has played two matches on this ground before today; his winning record is 100% on this ground. Virat Kohli is the highest run scorer in this ground in T20 Internationals while Lasith Malinga is the most top wicket-taker on this ground. Now, in the absence of star players–Rishabh Pant and Washington Sundar have an excellent opportunity to make his superb–mark in front of Indian Selectors.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment