IPL 2018: Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match Preview

IPL 2018: Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match Preview
Written by Abhishek Lohia

The Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals, which are going to face on Monday At the Indian Premier League-11 (IPL), have to miss their defending champion Players, David Warner and Steve Smith, respectively. Rajasthan Royals, who are returning after two years of suspension in the tournament, and Sunrisers Hyderabad are facing a shortage of their key players, banned by the ICC for tampering the ball during a Test match in South Africa. Ajinkya Rahane will lead Rajasthan in the absence of Smith, while New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will take charge of Hyderabad. However, no one can take the responsibility of Warner and Smith in the games.

Both teams are looking quite balanced on paper. Sunrisers was successful in retaining most of its players in the auction, While Royals spent a lot of money on players like Ben Stokes (12.5 million) and Jaidev Unadkat (11.5 million) and proved to be the most expensive player of the season. The team includes Big Bash League (BBL) star Dorsey Short and South Africa’s Heinrich Klassen, who has been included in the team instead of Smith.

With Warner’s absence from the Hyderabad team, which won IPL in the year 2016, a big emptiness has come in the top batting order. Although Alex Hales is capable of making a good start with Shikhar Dhawan. England’s opening batsman Alex Hales is quite well-prepared to pick fast runs. Manish Pandey and Yusuf Pathan have been taken to strengthen the middle order of the Sunrisers team, while they are also included in the teams with the strongest bowling attack. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Sandeep Sharma will show their steam in the fast bowling department whereas Afghan leg-spinner Rashid Khan and Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan will help him in the spin department.

Probable XI- Sunrisers Hyderabad: Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Ken Williamson (Captain), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Riddhiman Saha, Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Praobable XI- Rajasthan RoyalsAjinkya Rahane (captain), Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Heinrich Klassen, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Stuart Binny, Ankit Sharma / K Gotham, Jopra Archer, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment