India vs Bangladesh 5th T20I, NIdhahas Trophy 2018, India as a barrier for Bangladesh

India vs Bangladesh 5th T20I, NIdhahas Trophy 2018, India as a barrier for Bangladesh
Written by Abhishek Lohia

India vs Bangladesh 5th T20 match of Nidahas trophy will be played on today at Colombo. After achieving the fourth-highest successful run-chase against Sri Lanka, the Bangladeshi Tigers are ready for their next challenge against India. In this Nidahas Trophy 2018, some senior players have been rested, while Bangladesh has lost Shakib-al-Hasan due to his injury. During the previous meet of this series, India beat Bangladesh by six wickets. Indian Vice-captain Shikhar Dhawan contributed 55 runs with his bat and guided India to win against Bangladesh. Top five batsman of Bangladesh – Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah, are bubbling with confidence, they would try to do well against India.

Skipper Rohit Sharma is struggling from his form, although he showed some good momentum at the top of the innings in the previous game, that was not enough. Manish Pandey and Dinesh Karthik have done their job very well, in the last match they played a massive inning of 42* and 39* respectively. India is likely to continue with Batsman KL Rahul, whose stay at the crease was cut short by him stepping onto the stumps. Whether Deepak Hooda can come in place of Vijay Shankar, who played as an all-rounder in the previous game.

In the opening game, Bangladesh’s batting flopped in the front of some tight bowling from India, and in the second game, their bowlers were found wrong of hitting poor lines and lengths on a wicket side. This is the Probable XI for India vs Bangladesh 5th T20I at Nidahas Trophy.

India Probable XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Vijay Shankar/Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka Probable XI: Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah (c), Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Nazmul Islam, Liton Das, Abu Jayed/Ariful Haque, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment