Gautam Gambhir’s KKR vs Virat Kohli’s RCB, IPL10 2017 23 April 27th Match preview

Gautam Gambhir’s KKR vs Virat Kohli’s RCB, IPL10 2017 23 April 27th Match preview

This twenty seventh match of IPL10 2017 is between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore. A demoralising defeat in their own den will certainly serve as a wake up call for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) bowlers as they take on a menacing Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) batting line-up in an Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 encounter. Kolkata Knight Riders are on the second position with eight points on the table. While on the other side Royal Challengers Bangalore are on the seventh position with four points on the table.


Kolkata Knight Riders

Gautam Gambhir (captain), Darren Bravo, Trent Boult, Piyush Chawla, Nathan Coulter Nile, Colin De Grandhomme, Rishi Dhawan, Sayan Ghosh, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson (wicketkeeper), Ishank Jaggi, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Woakes, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ankit Rajpoot, Suryakumar Yadav, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper) and Umesh Yadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli (captain), Tymal Mills, Aniket Chaudhary, Praveen Dubey, Billy Stanlake, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Mandeep Singh, Adam Milne, Sarfaraz Khan, Sreenath Arvind, Kedar Jadhav (wicketkeeper), Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Samuel Badree, Iqbal Abdulla, Travis Head, Sachin Baby, Avesh Khan and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Here are sneak preview of IPL 2017 27th match

IPL10 season 2017, 27th match is between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore.

When and Where

This 27th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) season 10, 2017 between KKR vs RCB is taking place today 23 April at 8pm Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Kolkata Knight Riders likely XI

Gautam Gambhir, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Piyush Chawla, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Umesh Yadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore likely XI

Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Adam Milne, Sreenath Arvind, Tymal Mills, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Head to Head

Both teams have played nineteen matches in which Kolkata Knight Riders have won 10 out of the 19 matches played between the two sides.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine

Gautam Gambhir is the captain of the Kolkata Knight Riders, He is one of the mainstays of the KKR batting unit. A big-match player with rich international experience, Gambhir brings a lot to the table when it comes to batting skills and leading from the front. Sunil Narine was the single most prominent reason for KKR’s IPL triumph and was retained by the franchise ahead of the 2014 Player Auction.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli was the captain of the Indian team that won the 2008 ICC U-19 World Cup. Virat is the quintessential new-age cricketer who plays his game aggressively and is unafraid to express his emotions on the field.Chris Gayle, at his best, is devastating. This Jamaican batsman is all about power and brute force.


According to us Kolkata Knight Riders will hold an edge.

  • Kolkata Knight Riders have smashing bowling department that has both quality of spinners and pacers such as Umesh Yadav, Chris Woakes and Trent Boult.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders have advantage of their home ground. Since 2013, They haven’t lost a game at the Eden Gardens while chasing.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders have players like Narine who may contribute at the top of the order. They won that comprehensively, taking the overall T20 head to head numbers to 10-9.

About the author

Pallavi Parmar

Journalism is my profession, Blogging and Writing are my passion, Travelling is my love, Food is my life and Feminist by nature.