FIFA Awards: Date, Time, nominations and channel

FIFA Awards: Date, Time, nominations and channel

FIFA awards is one of the biggest sports night of the year, and there have been speculations about who will nab the biggest prize of all, as the trio, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Neymar are tipped to be competing for the same title and even if Cristiano has already won last year, he could very well repeat the victory again. The awards ceremony will be held at London Palladium on October 23, and us scheduled to begin at 7:30 PM GMT and the fans of the football will be following and watching it with high anticipation, if their favourite player wins an award.

The Nomination list is as follows:

Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi. Neymar

Women’s Player: Deyna Castellanos, Carli Lloyd, Lieke Martens

Men’s Coach: Massimiliano Allegri, Antonio Conte, Zinedine Zidane

Women’s Coach: Nils Nielsen, Gerard Precheur, Sarina Wiegman

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon, Keylor Navas, Manuel Neuer

Puskás Award: ​Deyna Castellanos, Olivier Giroud, Oscarine Masuluke

Fan Award: ​Borussia Dortmund supporters, Celtic supporters, FC Copenhagen supporters

The ceremony will be hosted by british actor Idris Elba and will be able to be watched by the general public on the FIFA’s official YouTube Channel, where the fans will be able to follow the ceremony as it happens LIVE.

About the author

Abhishek Rana

Since my early childhood, I’ve loved writing, watching movies and having an opinion. Now, I do it professionally. Always looking for new ways to challenge myself.