Duleep Trophy 2018 Full Schedule, Team Squads and Updates

Duleep Trophy 2018 Full Schedule, Team Squads and Updates
Written by Abhishek Lohia

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India Blue, India Red and India Green teams for the first tournament of the domestic season, Dilip Trophy. Dilip Trophy is being started from 17th of August. Captain Faiz Fazal, who was given the title of Ranji Trophy for Vidarbha for the first time in the past, has been given the captaincy of India Blue. Many young players got the chance in all the three teams. Opener Abhinav Mukund, who has returned to the Indian Test team on the Sri Lanka tour, has been appointed as the captain of India Red. At the same time experienced batsman and wicketkeeper Parthiv Patel will take charge of India Green.

Duleep Trophy 2018 Squad List and Teams

  • India Blue: Faiz Fazal (Captain), Abhishek Raman, Anmolpreet Singh, Ganesh Satish, N. Gangtah, Dhruv Shore, K.S. India (wicketkeeper), Akshay Waghere, Sourav Kumar, Swapnil Singh, Basil Thumpi, B. Aiyappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni
  • India Red: Abhinav Mukund (captain), R.R. Sanjay, Ashutosh Singh, Baba Aparajit, Rishi Chatterjee, B. Sandeep, Abhishek Gupta (wicketkeeper), Shahbaz Nadeem, Mihir Hirwani, Parvez Rasool, Rajneesh Gurbani, Abhinav Gemini, Ishaan Porrel, Prithvi Raj.
  • India Green: Parthiv Patel (Captain / Wicketkeeper), Prashant Chopra, Priyank Panchal, Sudeep Chatterjee, Gurkeerat Mann, Baba Aparajith, V.P. Solanki, Jalaj Saxena, Karn Sharma, Vikas Mishra, Ankit Rajput, Ashok Dinda, Atithi Seth.
  • India-A team: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Ravikumar Samarth, Mayank Agarwal, Abhimanyu Ishwaran, Hanuma Vihari, Ankit Bawane, K.S. India (wicketkeeper), Akshar Patel (for the first match), Shahbaz Nadeem (for the second match), Yuviwendra Chahal, Jayant Yadav, Rajneesh Gurbani, Navdeep Saini, Ankit Rajput, Mohammad Siraj

Rajnish Gurbani, who played an important role in making Vidarbha’s team victorious, will play India Red and Akshay Waghri in India Blue. Basil Thumpi and Jaydev Unadkat, who has been part of the Indian team, will also be seen playing in the captaincy of Faiz. Former Indian bowler Narendra Hirwani’s son, Mihir Hirwani, who impressed with his leg spin in Ranji, will make his debut in the Dilip Trophy from the India-Red side. They will also be Parvez Rasool. Ashok Dinda got a place in India Green In addition, the selectors announced the India-A team for the series of two four-day matches against South Africa.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment