David Warner’s SRH Vs Zaheer Khan’s DD, IPL10 2017 19 April 21st Match preview

David Warner’s SRH Vs Zaheer Khan’s DD, IPL10 2017 19 April 21st Match preview
Written by Pallavi Parmar

IPL10 2017 21st match is between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils. Sunrisers Hyderabad had a perfect start this season by winning their first two games against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Lions at home ground. Delhi Daredevils will be aiming at their batting department as they face a formidable challenge from defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad in an IPL encounter. Sunrisers Hyderabad have strong bowling line up. Delhi Daredevils beaten up Sunrisers Hyderabad in both last season matches they played. They were the only team Sunrisers didn’t beat during their title campaign. But Now the defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is looking to put their campaign back on track by playing against Delhi Daredevils.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (captain), Tanmay Agarwal, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Ben Cutting, Shikhar Dhawan, Eklavya Dwivedi, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ben Laughlin, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammed Siraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Barinder Sran, Pravin Tambe, Kane Williamson and Yuvraj Singh.

Delhi Daredevils

Zaheer Khan (captain), Mohammad Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), CV Milind, Khaleel Ahmed, Pratyush Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Aditya Tare, Shashank Singh, Ankit Bawane, Navdeep Saini, Corey Anderson, Angelo Mathews, Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada, Chris Morris, Carlos Brathwaite, Sam Billings.

Here are sneak preview of IPL 2017 21st match

IPL10 season 2017, 21st match is between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils.

When and Where

This 21st match of Indian Premier League (IPL) season 10, 2017 between SRH Vs DD is
taking place today 19 April at 8pm Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium.

Sunrisers Hyderabad likely XI

David Warner (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (wk),Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Siddharh Kaul.

Delhi Daredevils likely XI

Sanju Samson, Sam Billings, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Karun Nair, Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (capt), Shahbaz Nadeem.

Head to Head

Overall Both teams played 8 matches in which Sunrisers Hyderabad Won five and Delhi Daredevils won three matches.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan

Batting superstars David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan will be heavily relied upon by Sunrisers Hyderabad to do bulk of the scoring. The David Warner led side were already a balanced outfit, but the addition of new players has added a new dimension to their side.

Delhi Daredevils: Sanju Samson and Sam Billing

Sam Billings returned to form with a superb 55, while Sanju Samson is the only player to have century in IPL-10 so far. Sam Billings even if the left-hander impressed with a glorious innings lower down the order.


According to us Sunrisers Hyderabad will hold an edge.

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad have strong bowling front like they have Rashid Khan, Ashish Nehra and the Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who is the top wicket-taker this season.
  • The match against Kings XI was the first occasion in this season when Rashid Khan did not get a wicket off his first over.
  • Sunrisers have not lost a single game at home this season

About the author

Pallavi Parmar

Journalism is my profession, Blogging and Writing are my passion, Travelling is my love, Food is my life and Feminist by nature.

Leave a Comment