Sports World

Brazil announced 23-men squad list for 2018 FIFA World Cup

Brazil announced 23-men squad list for 2018 FIFA World Cup

Brazil’s 23-members football team squad has been announced for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, which will take place in Russia. Star player Neymar has been included in the team. Neymar, who has returned after surgery, has started practising football at the Paris St.Jermain Club. In February this year, Neymar got a foot injury during a match, and he had surgery for this injury in March. However Doctor has advised him to take rest for three months, but as per Brazil Medical Coach, he is fit and will play in 2018 World Cup. Neymar’s returning form might be a World cup winning factor for the Brazilian team. Brazil has been formed in Group-E with Costa Rica, Serbia and Switzerland. The team will play his first match against Switzerland on 17 June. Brazilian Head coach Coach Tite announced the team list at a press conference in Rio de Janeiro.

Team Doctor Lasmar said,”Neymar should be able to “regain match fitness” when he takes part in friendlies against Croatia on Jun 3 and Austria on Jun 10.” Brazil will need him to show all the skills that made him the world’s most expensive footballer and versatile footballer, with a record €222 million (US$264 million) transfer from Barcelona to PSG last August.

Brazil team Squad for 2018 FIFA WC

Midfielders: Casemiro (Real Madrid/ESP), Fernandinho (Man City/ENG), Paulinho (Barcelona/ESP), Renato Augusto (Beijing Guoan/CHN), Fred (Shakhtar Donestk/UKR), Philippe Coutinho (Barcelona/ESP), Willian (Chelsea/ENG)

Forwards: Neymar (PSG/FRA), Gabriel Jesus (Manchester City/ENG), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool/ENG), Douglas Costa (Juventus/ITA), Taison (Shakhtar Donestk/UKR)

Defenders: Danilo (Man City/ENG), Fagner (Corinthians), Marcelo (Real Madrid/ESP), Filipe Luis (Atletico Madrid/ESP), Miranda (Inter Milan/ITA), Marquinhos (PSG/FRA), Thiago Silva (PSG/FRA), Geromel (Gremio)

Goalkeepers: Alisson (Roma/ITA), Cassio (Corinthians/BRA), Ederson (Man City/ENG)

The 21st edition of the FIFA World Cup will kick off on June 14th with hosts Russia taking on Saudi Arabia in a Group A encounter at the Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow. The final of the tournament will be held a month later, on July 15th at the same stadium as the opening match The defending champions Germany will try to retain their title once again and will take action on June 18.



About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment