Australia vs New Zealand; Tri-Series Final, Australia won by 19 runs(D/L Method)

Australia vs New Zealand; Tri-Series Final, Australia won by 19 runs(D/L Method)
Written by Abhishek Lohia

The final match of Tri-series 2018 is playing on today at Eden Park, Auckland. New Zealand Skipper- Kane Williamson Won the toss and elected to bat first. New-Zealand, last win Over England, made them finalist of this series. This Tri-nation series is playing between three nations- Australia, England and New Zealand. Opening Batsman Colin Munro and Martin Guptill attacked to the Australian bowler from the first ball. Score after 14.4 overs, Aus- 121/3, Finch 18*, Maxwell 20* 

Australia have won the final by 19 runs (DLS method).

2:40 pm- Santner to Finch, SIX, lifted down the ground. Now rain has come again and this time it seems like a heavister. Australia need only thirty runs to win this final.

2:05 pm- Santner to Finch, no ball, 2 runs, that’s a high, high full toss

2:00 pm- Ish Sodhi to Maxwell, SIX, he’s taken off. Makes room to the leg break and pumps it over long-off. Does it with little fuss

1:48 pm- Munro to Maxwell, 2 runs

1:47 pm- Santner to Finch, 2 runs,

1:45 pm- Santner to Agar, out Stumped!

1:41 pm- Southee to D Arcy Short, SIX, back-to-back sixes for Short

1:40 pm- Southee to D Arcy Short, SIX, to backward square leg

1:38 pm- Boult to D Arcy Short, SIX, to deep mid-wicket

1:37 pm- Boult to D Arcy Short, FOUR, to long-off

1:36 pm-Boult to D Arcy Short, FOUR, straight down the ground

1:34 pm- Ish Sodhi to D Arcy Short, 1 run

Australia stops Blackcaps on 150, Now it’s time for Australian Batting lineup. They 151 runs with a required rate of 7.51 per over. Bowlers did well, after 4 overs, they are leading with 44 runs and now they end their inning with 150 runs.

1:05 pm- Andrew Tye to Ish Sodhi, out Bowled!! Ish Sodhi b Andrew Tye 13(16) [6s-1]

1:02 pm- Andrew Tye to Ish Sodhi, SIX, to long-on

12:57 pm- Stoinis to Ross Taylor, SIX, to long-on

12:55 pm- Kane Richardson to Ross Taylor, no run

12:52 pm- Andrew Tye to Ish Sodhi, no run

12:50 pm- Stanlake to Ross Taylor, FOUR, to deep backward point

12:39 pm- Kane Richardson to Southee, out Caught by Maxwell!! Oh dear! Southee c Maxwell b Kane Richardson 5(3) [4s-1]

12:38 pm- Kane Richardson to Southee, FOUR, to deep mid-wicket

12:36 pm- Kane Richardson to Ross Taylor, 2 runs, to mid-wicket

12:35 pm- Kane Richardson to Ross Taylor, 2 runs, to mid-wicket

Tim Southee, the right handed bat, comes to the crease

12:32 pm- Stoinis to Seifert, out Bowled!! What a yorker!Seifert b Stoinis 3(8)

12:30 pm- Stoinis to Ross Taylor, no run, yorker length

12:28 pm- Agar to Ross Taylor, 1 run

12:27 pm- Agar to Ross Taylor, 2 runs,

12:23 pm- Andrew Tye to Santner, out Caught by Carey!! Santner c Carey b Andrew Tye 0(1)

12:20 pm- Agar to de Grandhomme, out Caught by Maxwell at !! de Grandhomme c Maxwell b Agar 10(6) [4s-1]

12:17 pm- Agar to Ross Taylor, FOUR, to fine leg

12:15 pm- Stanlake to de Grandhomme, FOUR, fractionally short

12:14 pm- Stanlake to Ross Taylor, 1 run, to deep backward point

12:06 pm- Agar to Chapman, out Lbw!! Chapman lbw b Agar 8(9) [4s-1]

12:05 pm- Agar to Williamson, out Bowled!! Flat ball headed for the top of off, and Williamson (of all people), goes for a wild heave into the on-side after coming down the wicket and misses it completely as the off-stump is uprooted. If he weren’t bowled, he would easily have been stumped. Clearly, the strike-rate pressure got to Williamson. Williamson b Agar 9(9) [4s-1]

12:03 pm- Stoinis to Chapman, 2 runs,

12:02 pm- Stoinis to Chapman, no run

12:01 pm- Stoinis to Chapman, 1 run, a tad short and wide,

12:00 pm- Marcus Stoinis, right-arm medium, comes into the attack

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Seifert(w), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner(c), D Arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Kane Richardson, Billy Stanlake

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment