Asia Cup 2018 Full Squad List, Online Streaming, and Timings

Asia Cup 2018 Full Squad List, Online Streaming, and Timings
Written by Abhishek Lohia

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has not included experienced batsman Mohammad Hafeez in the squad for the Asia Cup. In addition to Hafeez, the selection committee headed by former captain Inzamam-ul-Haq has also excluded Imad Wasim from the 16-member team. Both of these players were part of the 18-member team during the team’s training camp. Mohammad Hafeez has played 200 while Imad Wasim have played 30 ODIs. PCB selectors have replaced Shan Masood in place of Hafeez. Apart from this, 18-year-old young fast bowler Shaheen Afridi and Inzamam’s nephew Imam-ul-Haq have also been given a chance in the team. For the Asia Cup, most of the players have been included in the squad, which was part of the team in the five-match ODI series against Zimbabwe.

Asia Cup 2018 Full Team Squad

Group stage Match Details of Asia Cup 2018

  • September 15: Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka (Dubai)
  • September 16: Pakistan Vs Qualifier (Dubai)
  • September 17: Sri Lanka Vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)
  • September 18: India Vs Qualifier (Dubai)
  • September 19: India vs Pakistan (Dubai)
  • September 20: Bangladesh Vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

Super Four Match Details of Asia Cup 2018

  • September 21: Group A winner Vs Group B runner-up (Dubai), Group B winner Vs Group A runner-up Abu Dhabi)
  • September 23: Group A winner Vs Group A runner-up (Dubai), Group B winner Vs Group B runner-up (Abu Dhabi)
  • September 25: Group A Vs Group B winner (Dubai)
  • September 26: Group A Runner-up Vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)
  • September 28: Final (Dubai)

Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2018

Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Fakhar Jaman, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Amir, Shadab Khan, Imam al Haq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Harris Sohail, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Usman Shinwari, Shahin Afridi

India Squad for Asia Cup 2018

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan (vc), Khaleel Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K. L. Rahul, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav

Sri Lanka Squad for Asia Cup 2018

Angelo Mathews (c), Amila Aponso, Dushmantha Chameera, Dinesh Chandimal, Akila Dananjaya, Danushka Gunathilaka, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Kusal Mendis, Dilruwan Perera, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Kasun Rajitha, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Upul Tharanga

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia is a Sports and Political Writer at Newsfolo. He has been working as a Journalist for 2 years and has previously worked at Sportsflu, Sportscafe, and some other Digital Channels. He covers the ruling BJP Government, civic bodies, and Indian politics. He also covers latest Sports News and Live Coverage. He is a graduate in Electrical Engineering from IPEC College, Sahibabad. He can be reached at; [email protected], you can also follow him on twitter @chiraglohia2

Leave a Comment