Asia Cup 2018; Ban vs SL live streaming, Live Cricket score and Updates: Malinga becomes highest wicket-taker in Asia Cup

Asia Cup 2018; Ban vs SL live streaming, Live Cricket score and Updates: Malinga becomes highest wicket-taker in Asia Cup
Written by Abhishek Lohia

New Delhi: On Saturday, the Asia Cup 2018 first match will be played between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. This is a match of group-B. Both the teams will firmly step on to the ground and wish to make a winning start. In Asia Cup 2018, 6 countries are participating- India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Hong Kong. Let’s know when and where you can see the first match of this prestigious tournament held in UAE and the important things related to this match. The opening match of the Asia Cup 2018 between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will be played at Dubai International Stadium (Dubai). According to Indian time, these matches will start at 5.00 pm. You can watch these matches on Star Sports 1 / HD and Star Sports Select 1 / HD.

SL vs BAN; Asia Cup 2018 Live Cricket Score

Partnership: 15(26)
Last Wkt: Mehidy Hasan 15 (21)
Last 5 overs: 21 runs, 1 wkts
Toss: Bangladesh (Batting)

8:01 PM IST- Perera to Mortaza, 1 run, to square leg

8:00 PM IST- Perera to Mortaza, no run

7:55 PM IST- Stat Alert!
Most wickets in Asia Cup ODIs:
30 M Muralitharan
*31 L Malinga
26 A Mendis
25 Saeed Ajmal
23 C Vaas

Bangladesh Cricket Team: Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammed Mithun, Liton Das, Mushfiqar Rahim, Ariful Haq, Mohammedullah, Mosaddiq Hussain, Nazmul Hussain, Mehdi Hassan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hussein, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Haider Roni, and Mominul Haq

Sri Lankan cricket Team: Angelo Mathews (captain), Kushal Perera, Kaushal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Nirosho Dikewela, Sheehan Jayasuriya, Thesara Pereira, Dusan Shanaka, Dhananjay Dishilva, Akila Dhananjay, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso, Kasuna Rigtha, Chamira Silva, Lasith Malinga .

What to expect: Survival of the hydrated, as temperatures are expected to hit 41 degrees during the piercingly sunny day and remain in the late 30s even at night.

BAN Probable XI: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

SL Probable XI: Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Kusal Perera, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya/Amila Aponso, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga/Dushmantha Chameera

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia is a Sports and Political Writer at Newsfolo. He has been working as a Journalist for 2 years and has previously worked at Sportsflu, Sportscafe, and some other Digital Channels. He covers the ruling BJP Government, civic bodies, and Indian politics. He also covers latest Sports News and Live Coverage. He is a graduate in Electrical Engineering from IPEC College, Sahibabad. He can be reached at; [email protected], you can also follow him on twitter @chiraglohia2

Leave a Comment