Afghanistan vs India Maiden Test: Afghan Spinners will showcase their talent in historic game

Afghanistan vs India Maiden Test: Afghan Spinners will showcase their talent in historic game

Afghanistan, who is going to Play in Test cricket against India, has announced a 16-member squad for the first Test match on Tuesday. The team has four spin bowlers in the squad. This Test match will be played from 14 to 18 June at Bangalore’s M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. In this match, India’s regular captain Virat Kohli will not play due to his injury. Cricket fans are eagerly waiting for this match. The Indian team has already been announced. The team has announced Ajinkya Rahane as their captain. Team India Squad: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Shardul Thakur.

In Afghan team, spinners including Mujib-ur-Rehman, Amir Hamza, Rashid Khan and Zaheer Khan have booked their place in the team. Mujib and Rashid were playing in the Indian Premier League 2018. Rashid Khan was an important part of the runners-up team Sunrisers Hyderabad team, while Mujib got a couple of chances to play with Kings XI Punjab. Zaheer was also a part of Rajasthan Royals, who have been returned after two years of the ban, but failed to play a match due to his finger injury. He was also a part of the Afghanistan squad, who played the semi-final of the Under-19 World Cup this year. Asghar Stanikzai has gotten the team’s command in the series of three T-20 matches against Bangladesh before the Test.

Test team: Asghar Stanikzai (Captain), Javed Ahmadi, Eshanullah, Mohammad Shahzad (wicketkeeper), Mujib ur rahman, Nasir Jamal, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Jajai, Mohammed Nabi, Rashid Khan, Amir Hamza, Sayed Sharjad, Yamin Ahmadzai , Loyalist, Zaheer Khan

T20 team: Asghar Stanikzai (Captain), Najib Tarakai, Usman Ghani, Mohammed Shahjad, Mujib ur Rehman, Najibullah Jadran, Samihullah Shawwari, Shafiqullah, Darwish Rasuli, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Gulab Din Nabi, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Shapur Jadran, Aftab Alam


About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment