Uttar Pradesh civic polls 2017: Second phase of elections held today in 25 districts

Uttar Pradesh civic polls 2017: Second phase of elections held today in 25 districts

The election commission of India has conducted the second phase of civic polls of Uttar Pradesh. The second phase of the civic elections in 25 districts held today including Varanasi the region from where PM Narendra Modi is the member of Lok Sabha. Election Commission has set tight security arrangements for the polls. The first phase of the civic polls was held in 24 districts of Uttar Pradesh on November 22 which marks around 52 percent of voting. And the second phase polls conducted in regions such as Muzaffarnagar, Aligarh, Mathura, Mainpuri, Ambedkarnagar, Bahraich, Shrawasti, Sant Kabirnagar, Deoria, Ballia, Bhadohi, Allahabad, Gautam Budhnagar, Amroha, Lalitpur, Rampur, Etawah, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Farrukhabad, Banda, Sultanpur, Rampur Lucknow and Ghaziabad.

As per the reports, the third and the final phase of civic pollings to be held in 26 districts on 29th November 2017. This year election commission is using electronic voting machines in all the sixteen Nagar nigams. While the pollings in Nagar Palika Parishad and Nagar panchayat held through the traditional ballot paper. And the vote countings of all the three phases will be held on 1st December 2017.

However, nowadays parties are more busy in upcoming assembly election of Gujarat. And in Uttar Pradesh, CM Yogi Adityanath the leader of Bharatiya Janta Party had campaigned for the civic polls in Ayodhya, Meerut and many other regions.

About the author

Pallavi Parmar

Journalism is my profession, Blogging and Writing are my passion, Travelling is my love, Food is my life and Feminist by nature.

Leave a Comment