SP-BSP Alliance in Uttar Pradesh; Who will get more seats?

SP-BSP Alliance in Uttar Pradesh; Who will get more seats?

Everyone knows that the SP and the BSP are working on the grand alliance for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. But how many seats will be given to whom and which parties will be involved in this grand alliance is not clear right now. At the same time, it is not even clear who will be the face of this great coalition? That is if this great coalition comes to power then who will become PM? These days, Mayawati is making every step extremely unconventional. She showed the way out of the vice president, Jay Prakash Singh, senior leader Veer Singh has now gone to marginalization in the party. He instructed everyone to do not speak on the alliance, in the coordinator meeting.

Prior to the assembly elections in Karnataka, the BSP had made an electoral alliance with JDS. The only legislator of the party was elected. The BSP is also a partner in the Congress and JDS government. In Haryana, the party has already aligned with the Indian National Lok Dal. In Chhattisgarh, Mayawati has made an election agreement with Ajit Jogi’s party. Now for the assembly elections of Madhya Pradesh, the Congress is preparing for the alliance. The conversation is in the last round. Mayawati has finalized the agreement with Akhilesh Yadav in UP for the Lok Sabha elections.

Mayawati also wants a place for Congress in this alliance, but Akhilesh Yadav has an objection on this. Akhilesh wants to include the Rashtriya Lok Dal. The SP-BSP combination will be accompanied by more parties, the situation is not clear at the moment.

Seats in Lok Sabha from UP Cadre

There are 80 seats in the Lok Sabha in UP. So far, the formula for giving a ticket from the seat to the second party in the last election is going on but there are many screws in it. The Samajwadi Party also wants some seats in BSP’s dominated areas. In the last Lok Sabha elections, SP were second on 31 seats and BSP were in second place on 34 seats. Apart from this, Congress was on 6 while RLD and AAP were in second place on one seat. Samajwadi Party, according to the formula so far, has to get 36 seats. In the last Lok Sabha elections, SP managed to win 5 seats.

How many seats Will RJD get?

It will also be seen how many seats Congress and RLD will get in this coalition. Akhilesh Yadav has already announced to contest the election from Kannauj and Mulayam Singh Yadav from Mainpuri. It is also being believed that Mayawati herself can contest from Ambedkar Nagar or Nagina seat of Bijnore.

Samajwadi Party Cycle Yatra

On 26th July, the party worker will start ‘Loktantra Bachao samagar Kranti Cycle Yatra‘ from Ballia, which will pass through the same route on which the construction of Purvanchal expressway is proposed. This visit will be completed in the Janshwar Mishra Park in Lucknow on August 5, via Ghazipur, Mau, Azamgarh, Ambedkar Nagar, Faizabad, and Barabanki.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment