India Politics

Maharashtra Municipal Election Results 2018: Party-wise Full Winner List of Jalgaon Polls

Maharashtra Municipal Election Results 2018: Party-wise Full Winner List of Jalgaon Polls

In these elections, the opposition Congress and the NCP have alliances. At the same time, the ruling BJP and Shiv Sena are contesting different elections. There is no power in the state, the Khandesh Vikas Nigam of Sureshdada Jain in Jalgaon has come down heavily on all. Sureshdada Jain is released on bail after spending four and a half years in jail, in such a situation that his party has risen heavily in the election field. There is a triangular contest in Sangli-Miraj-Kupwad Municipal. Counting of votes for the Sangli and Jalgaon municipal corporation of Maharashtra has started on Friday. At both places, 754 candidates have tried their luck in 153 seats. Polling was held in 78 constituencies in Sangli and 75 seats in Jalgaon. Jalgaon and Sangli-Miraj-Kupwara municipal elections have witnessed nearly 57 percent polling.

Maharashtra Municipal Polls Results Final list

7:15 PM IST- Out of the 78 seats in the Sangli-Miraj-Kupwad Municipal Corporation (SMKMC), the BJP won 41 seats, NCP won 15 and Congress won 2. Shiv Sena drew a blank while others won 2 seats.

7:00 PM IST- The ruling central Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday won both Jalgaon and Sangli civic polls. Celebrations began outside BJP office in Mumbai as the results were announced.

4:10 PM IST- Trends so far have predicted a clear win for BJP. The saffron party is expected to win 41 seats. So far, Congress-NCP combine has won 23 seats and BJP has won 32 seats

3:45 PM IST- Jalgaon municipal corporation has 75 seats in 19 wards, Sangli-Miraj-Kupwad municipal corporation has 20 wards and 78 seats.

3:30 PM IST- After winning Jalgaon Municipal corporation election 2018, the BJP has also taken a decisive lead in Sangli. While the saffron party has won 16 seats, it is leading on 39 Seats.

Party-wise Full Winner List of Jalgaon Civic poll is here

3:10 PM IST- Party-wise Winner List:

Jalgaon Municipal Corporation Election Results
Party Leading/Winning
Congress  0
BJP  57
Shiv Sena  14
NCP  0

2:45 pm IST- In these elections, BJP-Shiv Sena are contesting different elections, whereas Congress and NCP have fought together in this election.

2:30 PM IST- In Jalgaon, BJP has got 57 seats and Shiv Sena 14, while NCP and Congress have drawn a blank so far

2:00 PM IST- In Sangli, BJP on 26, NCP on 11 and Congress ahead on 9.

1:30 PM IST- In Sangli, the BJP is moving ahead with NCP and Congress. Here, BJP has 8 seats, NCP 6, Congress 6 and others have 2 seats for the time being.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment