India Politics

Karnataka by-elections 2018 Live Updates: Test for BJP and Congress-JD(S) alliance

Karnataka by-elections 2018 Live Updates: Test for BJP and Congress-JD(S) alliance
Written by Abhishek Lohia

Voting is going on from seven o’clock in the morning for the two Assembly constituencies bye-elections of Karnataka, Ramnagar and Jamkhandi and three Lok Sabha constituencies, Bellary, Shimoga, and Mandya. These seats are primarily in the BJP and the ruling Congress-JDS alliance. Former Deputy Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa’s stake in this by-election is at high. Yeddyurappa’s son BS Raghavendra is in the fray at Shimoga seat. Yeddyurappa reached Acharya Swamy Temple in Shimoga with his son Raghavendra this morning. After worshiping the temple, the former Chief Minister and senior BJP leader claimed that the party will win all the seats. He said, “101 percent are convinced that my son will win on Shimoga seat. We will also win in Bellary and Jamnand. We will win with the full majority in all the areas. “

Karnataka bye-elections 2018 Live Updates

9:00 AM IST- From Ramnagar assembly seat, Anita Kumaraswamy, wife of CM Kumaraswamy is contesting. BJP candidate L Chandrasekharan withdrew his candidacy by annoying the BJP high command and gave his support to Anita Kumarswami.

8:30 AM IST- Yeddyurappa said that he is fully confident that his son will win on Shimoga seat. They also said that the BJP will win in Bellary and Jamkhandi and they will get a majority on every seat.

8:00 AM IST- Voting has started for three Lok Sabha seats and two assembly seats in Karnataka. Here are 6,450 polling booths for voting.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia is a Sports and Political Writer at Newsfolo. He has been working as a Journalist for 2 years and has previously worked at Sportsflu, Sportscafe, and some other Digital Channels. He covers the ruling BJP Government, civic bodies, and Indian politics. He also covers latest Sports News and Live Coverage. He is a graduate in Electrical Engineering from IPEC College, Sahibabad. He can be reached at; [email protected], you can also follow him on twitter @chiraglohia2

Leave a Comment