Gujarat Elections 2017: BJP first phase candidate list released, including 17 Patidars

Gujarat Elections 2017: BJP first phase candidate list released, including 17 Patidars
Written by Pallavi Parmar

BJP party has finally released the first phase candidate list for the upcoming Gujarat election. There is just a half month is left for the votings in Gujarat and BJP has come over with their candidate’s list while Congress has not released the candidate list yet. It seems Congress party will fight with party leader face Rahul Gandhi. Today the Bharatiya Janta Party has finally come over with the much-awaited candidate’s list for the upcoming Gujarat elections. As per the reports, BJP has released the list of 70 candidates for the Gujarat assembly. Although, this candidate list is for the first phase polls of the Gujarat Assembly.

However, the Congress party has not released the list of candidates yet. And the BJP has just come over with the first phase candidates. As per the released list of BJP, the incumbent Chief Minister of Gujarat Shri Vijay Rupani will contest from the Rajkot West Assembly Constituency. While other candidates who include in a list are Nitin Bhai Patel to contest from Mahesana, Jitubhai Vaghani to Bhavnagar West, Vasanbhai Asir from Anjar, Shankarbhai Chaudhary from Vav, Parbatbhai Patel from Tharad and many others.

The first phase elections of the Gujarat Assembly to be held on 9th December 2017, the second phase on 14th December 2017. And in the first phase list of BJP includes 17 names of the Patidar candidates also five former Congress leaders are included in this list. The list of candidates includes the names of most of the old BJP leaders.

About the author

Pallavi Parmar

Journalism is my profession, Blogging and Writing are my passion, Travelling is my love, Food is my life and Feminist by nature.

Leave a Comment