UP Civic Polls Result 2017 Live updates: BJP historic victory; PM Modi says Vikas wins once again

UP Civic Polls Result 2017 Live updates: BJP historic victory; PM Modi says Vikas wins once again

UP civic polls 2017 result: Yogi Adityanath said BJP marks historic win over Uttar Pradesh. He appreciated BJP PM Modi and Amit Shah also praised GST and note ban initiatives. BJP got a victory in Amethi Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi’s constituency. BSP ensured its victory in Aligarh. Mayor candidate of BSP won a seat in Aligarh. BJP flagged its victory in Agra and Moradabad.

06:30 (IST): BJP MLA G. Kishan Reddy said BJP victory symbolises rise of Yogi Adityanath.

05:50 (IST): BJP won 14 out of 16 Mayor seats, BSP got two seats while Samajwadi party fails to grab single seat.

05:30 (IST): AAP party in their first civic polls election defeated many parties like Janta Dal, RJD, Communist party, Apna Dal and many others.

05:10 (IST): PM Modi tweeted for the historic win of BJP in civic polls of Uttar Pradesh. He congratulated CM Yogi Adityanath along with all the party members.

04:50 (IST): BJP candidate Mridula Jaiswal won Mayor seat from Varanasi defeated Congress Shalini Yadav with 78843 votes.

04:15 (IST): Haryana’s Chief Minister Manoharlal Khattar showers felicitations to BJP and Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath for a historic victory in UP civic polls 2017.

04:00 (IST): BJP celebrating civic polls win in Uttar Pradesh. CM Yogi Adityanath appreciated PM Modi’s initiative GST and note ban.

03:35 (IST): Yogi Adityanath for the win of BJP in various municipalities thanked party members and leaders. He also praised PM Narendra Modi’s transparent governance.

03:15 (IST): BJP candidate Maya Tripathi loses in Gorakhpur, Yogi Adiyanth’s home ward.

03:05 (IST): BJP has won around 324 wards, SP with 114 municipalities stood at a second position. And BSP has got 80 seats while Congress managed to hold 50 seats.

02:45 (IST): Congress Mayor candidate Anju Agarwal won in Muzaffarnagar. Finally, Congress holds seat in Muzaffarnagar.

02:30 (IST): BJP’s Naveen Jain wins Agra Mayor seat with 15,000 votes.

02:20 (IST): BSP candidate ensures its victory for Mayor seat in Aligarh.

02:10 (IST): Neck-to-Neck race between BJP and BSP in Firozabad. As per the reports, BJP is leading in 21 wards whereas BSP leading in 20 wards out of 70.

01:55 (IST): BJP wins Budana Nagar Panchayat election. Sanyukta Bhatia set to be first Lucknow mayor.

01:30 (IST): BJP Pramod Saini won the chairman post in the Shahpur Nagar Panchayat.

01:15 (IST): Mayor candidates heading in Varanasi and Firozabad. Also, BJP leading in Kanpur; Namita Mishra won.

12:50 (IST): Meerut row; Three BJP candidate got a victory in Meerut. Sunita Prajapati won from ward 64, Manmohan Johri, Sandeep Rewari from ward 52 and 78 respectively.

12:35 (IST): Ruckus in Kasganj while counting.

12:15 (IST): As per the sources, Violence erupted in Rampur; police have controlled the situation

11:59 (IST): Allahabad Mayor seat result; BJP leading with 6922 votes, SP got 2934 votes, BSP got 999 votes and NOTA led to 56 votes.

11:35 (IST): Counting in Muzzafarnagar led to lathicharge situation because of a huge crowd.

11:25 (IST): Meerut Ward number 56 emerged interesting scenario, as BJP and Congress both have got 874 votes as per the reports, now winner to be decided by a lucky draw. 

11:15 (IST): Sonam BSP candidate from Mathura ward number one has won while BSP Sunder Singh has won from ward number 4.

10:47 (IST): BJP is leading in Uttar Pradesh biggest city Kanpur.

10:33 (IST): BJP leading 13 mayoral seats out of 16 while BSP leads 3 seats.

10:25 (IST):  As per the reports, in 46 wards of Agra, BJP candidate Manjula Singh has won. BSP is currently heading the city.

10:15 (IST): Congress heading for the post of Kaushambi-Sarai Akil Nagar Panchayat President according to uttarpradesh.org.

09:55 (IST): As per the reports, BJP wins two mayor seats in Uttar Pradesh.

09:37 (IST): Amroha district counting get delayed by half an hour.

09:30 (IST): Counting in Sultanpur district has not started yet according to uttarpradesh.org.

09:20 (IST): EVM counting begins now. Firstly, the state election commission has counted the ballot papers votes and now the vote casts through Electronic Voting Machine will count.

09:12 (IST):  Samajwadi Party heading in the Varanasi Nagar Nigam.

09:08 (IST): As per the reports countings in Barabanki district has not begun yet which led to fuss over there.

8:45 (IST): Total 17 postal ballot counting has done which shows BJP is heading with 8, BSP ensures 4, SP ensures 4 and independent 1.

08:35 (IST): Initially, BJP is Kanta Kardam heading as mayor candidate in Meerut.

08:28 (IST): Vote countings delayed in Farrukhabad and Fatehabad cities of Uttar Pradesh.

08:20 (IST): BJP is leading in Saharanpur.

According to the sources, BJP wins 2 seats from Allahabad Municipal Panchayat members where Shailesh Singh wins ward 6 of Koraon and Kusumkali wins ward 1 of Shankargarh. BJP six Councilor wins in Ayodhya while BSP 5 councillors leading there. BJP has won two mayor seats as per the reports.

BJP is heading from the Rampur, Meerut, Lucknow and Gorakhpur cities. Sanyukta Bhatia leading in Lucknow, Sitaram Jaiswal heading in Gorakhpur, Hazi Rehman leading in Saharanpur and Brijendra Vyas heading in Jhansi. Bharatiya Janta Party is heading in 13 out of 16 mayor seats. Uttar Pradesh civic poll is the biggest electoral test for the Yogi Aditynath government in its eight months.

The state election commission has set up tight security for the countings of civic polls. And the results for the 652 local bodies will be announced by the evening today. The votings of the local body elections were commenced in three phases on 22, 26 and 29 November. And the total voting percentage was recorded around 53 percent.

However, this time voting percentage dropped by 47 percent which is a huge amount of drop. Now, the Yogi Adityanath Government is all set to prove themselves by winning mayor post in Uttar Pradesh. And the Chief Minister Yogaditynath has kickstarted the campaign for civic polls from Ayodhya and also led 16 cities including Meerut.

Furthermore, if we see last civic polls of the Uttar Pradesh which conducted 2012, BJP won the mayor post by winning total 10 out of 12 mayor post across the state. The 2012 elections were the stoned victory for BJP in all 652 urban local bodies of Uttar Pradesh.

About the author

Pallavi Parmar

Journalism is my profession, Blogging and Writing are my passion, Travelling is my love, Food is my life and Feminist by nature.

Leave a Comment