Chitrakoot by-poll results 2017: Congress wins by over 14,000 votes

Chitrakoot by-poll results 2017: Congress wins by over 14,000 votes

Chitrakoot Assembly by-elections won by Congress over 14,000 votes on Sunday. The Chitrakoot Assembly by-elections of Madhya Pradesh was held on 9th November 2017. And the counting of the polls was begun today in the morning. As per the reports, the Congress leader Nilanshid Chaturvedi has scored the seat of Chitrakoot Assembly, Satna district today. The turnout of voters of the by-polls around 65% out of which Congress won the seat by over 14,000 votes. Although these by-elections were said to be head to head fight between the Congress and BJP.

However, the Congress has finally won this stiff competition with fourteen thousand votes. The Congress candidate Nilanshu Chaturvedi establishes Congress flag over Chitrakoot assembly constituency. As per the reports, in the morning early countings showed the lead of Nilanshu Chaturvedi over BJP’s Shankar Dayal Tripathi in the first six rounds. The total number of votes scored by
Nilanshu Chaturvedi is 68,810 votes while Shankar Dayal Tripathi got 52,677 votes.

This by-polls of the Chitrakoot assembly followed after the demise of Congress MLA Prem Singh. Many BJP leaders during the countings said it seems that now the seat will go to Congress. Despite the extensive campaign by the BJP leaders and CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan, by-elections Chitrakoot Assembly seat has grossed by the Congress.

About the author

Pallavi Parmar

Journalism is my profession, Blogging and Writing are my passion, Travelling is my love, Food is my life and Feminist by nature.

Leave a Comment