India Politics

Chhattisgarh elections 2018; Karuna Shukla will fight against Raman Singh

Chhattisgarh elections 2018; Karuna Shukla will fight against Raman Singh

Summary-(The Congress on Monday announced that it has decided to field former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s niece Karuna Shukla against Chief Minister Raman Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party from the Rajnandgaon assembly constituency in the upcoming Chhattisgarh polls.)

Chhattisgarh elections 2018: Congress has announced six more candidates for the Chhattisgarh assembly elections 2018. The name that attracts the most attention in this list is Karuna Shukla‘s. Former Prime Minister Atal Bihari’s niece Karuna Shukla, who was the part of the BJP’s summit, has opened a front against the BJP for a long time. Now the Congress has thrown her in the electoral field in Chhattisgarh. She will contest against the Chief Minister Raman Singh in the election field. On Monday, Congress announced the list of 6 candidates. In it, Karuna Shukla will contest from Rajnand village against Chief Minister Raman Singh. Earlier, on October 18, the Congress had declared 12 candidates list.

Since last few years, Karuna Shukla was angry with the BJP high command in Chhattisgarh. In such a situation, it seemed that she could join the Congress. The way Rahul Gandhi reached Chhattisgarh on Monday, it was decided that the Congress was thinking of something big for her.

Karuna Shukla From BJP to Congress

Karuna Shukla has been MP from Korba on the BJP ticket. She was MLA from Baloda Bazar. By accusing her of neglecting, she joined the Congress before the 2014 general elections. Previously, Congress gave Karuna Shukla a ticket from Bilaspur, but she lost.

Congress List for Chhattisgrah Assembly Elections 2018

  1. Karuna Shukla—-Rajnandgaon
  2. Girvar Jangail—-Khairagarh
  3. Bhubaneswar bajhel—-dongargarh
  4. Daleshwar Sahu dongargaon—-Chaney sahoo khujji
  5. Indra Shah Mandvi—–Mohalla Manpur

Bharatiya Janata Party has expressed confidence in most of the existing MLAs for the upcoming Chhattisgarh assembly elections and has also given tickets to 14 those leaders who lost the last assembly elections in 2013.

BJP’s state general secretary Santosh Pandey said that “party leadership has tried to give representation to all the sections of society by giving 14 seats to women, 25 seats for youth under age 40 and 53 seats for candidates belonging to agricultural background. “”

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment