India Politics

Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018; Polling for second round will be followed today

Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018; Polling for second round will be followed today

In Chhattisgarh, the second phase of the assembly elections will be held on November 20. In the first phase, 18 constituencies have been voted on November 12. Now in the second phase, voting will be done in 72 constituencies of the state from 8 AM to 5 PM. In the second round of Chhattisgarh’s political arena, many veterans stake are high on in 72 seats. The party which won the most seats, will crown the throne on its head. In the second phase, there are a total of 14.53 million 983 voters. Among them, Men voters are 77 lakh 46 thousand 628 and women voters are 76 lakh 38 thousand 415. There are also 940 third-gender voters.

The second phase of voting is to be held on 20th November. Out of the total 72 seats in this phase, 14 seats are in the Sarguja division. Sarguja division includes Assembly constituencies of Sarguja, Korea, Surajpur, Balrampur and Jashpur districts. TS Sinhdev is contesting the election from Ambikapur constituency of this division.

Bilaspur division has the highest number of 24 seats. In this meeting, the SC class Bahluli area, which is considered the vote bank of BSP and Jogi’s party coalition, is more. Three members of the former CM Ajit Jogi’s family are contesting from the seats.

In the Bilaspur division, the leader of the BJP from Bilaspur constituency Amar Agarwal, former CM Ajit Jogi from Marwahi seat, his wife Renu Jogi from Kota seat, and his daughter-in-law Ritchie Jogi from the Aktala seat, several legendary elections including Congress leader Kadapa leader Charandas Mahant from Sakti seat. are fighting.

There are a total of 20 assembly seats in five districts of Raipur division. It includes Mahasamund, Balouda Bazar, Dhamtari and Garia Bandh along with the capital Raipur.

In Raipur division, BJP’s strong leader and minister Brij Mohan Agarwal is a candidate from Raipur village, Rajesh Murat is from Raipur West, Ajay Chandra Kurk, BJP candidate. Independent candidates and current MLA from the Mahasamand seat of this division, Dr Vimal Chopra is also in the fray. Vimal Chopra is considered to be a strong candidate.

There are a total of 20 assembly seats in the Durg division, out of which, six constituencies of Rajnandgaon have been voted in the first phase. The remaining 16 seats will be voted in the second phase.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment