BJP wins Amethi in UP Civic Polls 2017; Setback for Congress VP Rahul Gandhi

BJP wins Amethi in UP Civic Polls 2017; Setback for Congress VP Rahul Gandhi

Amethi local body election result ensured the victory for BJP by defeating Congress. Yogi Adityanath has almost passed his first biggest electoral test in Uttar Pradesh. UP civic polls result are declaring BJP as the winner of the election. The Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi has faced massive drawback in Amethi parliamentary constituency of Congress. As per the reports, Congress could not be managed to get a single seat in two Nagar Panchayat and two municipal corporation elections. In the Gauriganj municipality Samajwadi Party candidate Rajpati Devi won while in Amethi Nagar Panchayat BJP’d candidate Chandra Devi waved his victory.

Amethi is Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi’s Lok Sabha Constituency since a long period. However, it is not able to get a single seat in Uttar Pradesh Civic polls. According to the sources, Congress has lost all four assembly seats Amethi, Tiloi, Gauriganj and Jagdishpur in their constituency.

Although BJP has managed to defeat Congress in Rahul Gandhi’s constituency Amethi. Perhaps, somehow BJP lose from an independent candidate in Yogi Aditynath’s homeward Gorakhnath of Uttar Pradesh. However, BJP is leading many municipal corporations in the UP civic polls. In led to BJP victory in many municipalities, UP CM Yogi Adityanath praised BJP party and appreciated their party leaders work.

About the author

Pallavi Parmar

Journalism is my profession, Blogging and Writing are my passion, Travelling is my love, Food is my life and Feminist by nature.

Leave a Comment