India Politics

By Elections 2018 Results : Opposition slams BJP in Mandalgarh and Alwar, TMC clean sweeps in Uluberia and Naopara

By Elections 2018 Results : Opposition slams BJP in Mandalgarh and Alwar, TMC clean sweeps in Uluberia and Naopara
Written by Abhishek Lohia

The counting of votes for the Rajasthan bypolls in two Lok Sabha and one assembly constituency starts today at 8 pm, Indian national congress is leading on both the seats of Alwar and Ajmer, while BJP is leading on the assembly seat of Rajasthan. Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamta Banerjee face a tough challenge from the start of the day.  In Bengal, the fight for both the seats is expected to be a straight contest between the ruling Trinamool Congress and BJP, In Rajasthan, the by-polls are a test for Chief Minister Raje, this is also for Rajasthan Congress chief Sachin Pilot, who had been aggressively campaigning in Alwar and Ajmer. TMC is leading on both the seats of Noapara Assembly and Uluberia Lok Sabha seat. While on Rajasthan, Congress is leading with 23000 votes from both of the seats. Trinamool Candidate Sajda Ahmed wins the Uluberia Lok Sabha Constituency, while candidate Sunil Singh wins from Naopara Assembly. In Rajasthan, Raje govt face a critical issue as Karan Singh wins Alwar Lok Sabha constituency seat, defeats BJP’s Jaswant Yadav by 1,56,319 votes.

Live updates of bypoll West Bengal elections 2018 :

2:40- Trinamool candidate Sajda Ahmed wins Uluberia Lok Sabha constituency, defeats BJP candidate Anupam Mallick by 4,74,000.

2:22- Trinamool candidate Sajda Ahmed win the Loksabha election over BJP candidate Anupam Mallick by 4,07,270 votes.


1:20-  After 8th round for Uluberia Lok Sabha seat, Trinamool is currently leading by 208180 votes. Uluberia and Noapara witnessed a quadrangular contest in West Bengal. After winning Noapara, they are going to win Loksabha seat of Uluberia. Lead is now 2,12,465.

12:59- TMC candidate Sajda Ahmed is on the verge of a massive win as she extends her lead by over  2,00,000 votes in Uluberia Loksabha seat.

12:20- Trinamool candidate Sajda Ahmed widens her lead over BJP candidate Anupam Mallick by over 1,84,949 votes in Uluberia Lok Sabha seat

11:45- Uluberia Election Result:  Trinamool is now  leading by 1,22,997 votes over its nearest BJP

10:45-  TMC – 111729, Second position BJP – 38711,  Third position CPI(M)- 35497 and  Fourth position Congress 10527.

10:40- TMC candidate win by over 60000 votes in bypoll, total votes of Sunil Singh 111729(TMC)

10;32-   After the first round of Uluberia bypoll election result counting, Trinamool is leading with 40829 votes, BJP in Second place with 17625 votes

10:15- TMC leading after eleventh round. Sunil Singh of TMC got 77983 votes.

Live updates of bypoll Rajasthan elections 2018 :


2:40- Congress’s Karan Singh wins Alwar Lok Sabha constituency seat, defeats BJP’s Jaswant Yadav by 1,56,319 votes

2:15- Congress candidate Dr. Karan Singh Yadav is ahead With more than 1,15,000 votes, Jaswant Yadav gets 3,15,146 votes.

2:00- Congress is leading on both the seats, total 65.2 percent vote is counted yet, remaining is on counting.


1:15-  Vivek Bhakad wins the Mandalgarh assembly seat by 11136 votes.

1:05- Congress going to win all three seats of Ajmer, Alwar, and Mandalgard in Rajasthan bypoll. All three candidates are leading, one more hour is remaining for final results.

12:30- Raghu Sharma is leading with 154336 votes in Ajmer Lok Sabha seat. Ramswaroop Lamba has  128,291 votes. Congress is ahead with 26045 votes.

12:25- Party is now started outside of Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee, Pilot will address a conference after 12:30 PM

12:12- Alwar Lok Sabha constituency: Congress is leading by 48288. Karan Singh (INC) – 226592 and Jaswant Yadav (BJP) -178304 , Nota – 6173. Ajmer Lok Sabha Constituency, Congress leading by 24256. Ragu Sharma (INC) 144992, BJP’s Ram Swaroop Lamba -120736, Nota- 2187. Mandalgadh Assembly seat, Congress leading by 2012 votes, Congress candidate Vivek Dhakar is leading with 45011, BJPs’ Shakti Singh gets 42999.

11:30- Congress is leading on all three seats of Rajasthan, 1)Ajmer– lead by 22651 votes, 2)Alwar– leads by 39246, 3)Mandalgadh– leads by 116 votes

11:25- Vivek bhakad is leading with only 1100 votes, after the 10th round, tough fight at Mandalgadh seat, between BJP and Congress

11:15- Congress is leading with 39,246 votes in Alwar constituency, Karan Singh got 1,72,535, BJP on second with 1,33,289 votes of Jaswant Singh Yadav

11:05- After the fifth round, Congress’s Vivek bhakad is leading on Mandalgadh seat, close fight with BJP’s Shakti Singh

10:55-  Congress candidate Karan Singh Yadav is leading with 30432 votes in Alwar constituency. Jaswant Singh Yadav is on second.

10:25- Congress candidate Raghu Sharma ahead by 13002 votes. Congress– 68585, BJP – 55583. Kishangarh – Congress ahead with 1023 votes. Pushkar – Congress ahead with 1488 votes. Ajmer North – Congress ahead of 2916 votes. Ajmer South – Congress ahead of 2601 votes. Massouda – Congress ahead of 1567 votes. Kekeri – Congress ahead with 3911 votes. Dudu – Congress ahead with 1103 votes. Nasirabad – BJP ahead of 1904 votes.



About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment