Raksha Bandhan Ladies Special Trains Timings, Route and Fare

Raksha Bandhan Ladies Special Trains Timings, Route and Fare

Railways will have run 6 Ladies Special Trains on tomorrow at Rakshabandhan to avoid the problems of ladies. This train will be run for women only. The Delhi division of Indian Railways will run 6 ladies, special trains. This will not make it difficult for the sisters to travel to Rakshabandan. This time Rakshabandhan is on Sunday, August 26th. Northern Railway has announced to run EMU special train from Ghaziabad to Aligarh from August 24 to August 28 every day. The Railway Passenger Helpline number is 138 and the Security Helpline number is 182.

Raksha Bandhan Ladies Special train Timings and Route

These trains will run from Palwal to New Delhi and New Delhi to Palwal. The train will depart from New Delhi at 8.20 am on August 26. Apart from this, a Raksha Bandhan special train would have also been started from Ghaziabad to New Delhi and New Delhi for Ghaziabad. This train from Ghaziabad will run at 8.30 in the morning. Northern Railway is also going to run a special train between Panipat to New Delhi. All these trains will run on August 26. This day the pressure on EMU trains is seen.

Rakhi Ladies Special Train Route

Here is the list of trains that will run on that day:

  • Palwal to New Delhi Departure: 8.20 am Arrival: 10.00 am
    New Delhi to Palwal Departure: 17.50 pm Arrival: 19.20 pm
    Ghaziabad to New Delhi Departure: 8.30 am Arrival: 09.02 am
    New Delhi to Ghaziabad Departure: 17.50 pm  Arrival: 18.40 pm
    Panipat to New Delhi Departure: 6.40 am Arrival: 08.55 am
    New Delhi to Palwal Departure: 17.50 am Arrival: 20.05 pm

On Raksha Bandhan 2018, Uttar Pradesh Transport Corporation will not take the fare from the sisters. In UP roadways buses, the passengers will not be charged from 12 noon on the night of August 25 at 12 pm on the night of August 26. On the day of Raksha Bandhan, women traveling in buses of Noida Depot will not be charged for the fare. No fare will be charged in the buses running from Noida to Agra, Aligarh, Haridwar, Kotdwar, Dehradun, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, and Delhi.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment