India Politics

NDA vs UPA; Who can win the RS Deputy chairman election?

NDA vs UPA; Who can win the RS Deputy chairman election?

Rajya Sabha deputy chairman election: While the ruling NDA has decided the name of the candidate for the Rajya Sabha Deputy Speaker elections, the opposition parties can finalize the name after today’s procedure in Rajya Sabha. The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has nominated Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United) MP Harivansh for the Rajya Sabha Deputy Speaker. Although its official announcement has not been made. Meanwhile, the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), a key ally of the NDA, has described the name of former journalist Harivansh. The party wants its candidate in the election.

BJP President Amit Shah has himself spoken to Shiromani Akali Dal President and former Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal for the consent of Harivansh The Akali Dal can be absent during the vote in the Vice-Presidential election. and it’s being predicted that For the first time, Akali Dal will not vote with NDA. The party has three MPs in the Rajya Sabha.

Shiv Sena is also angry with the BJP. The no-confidence motion was also removed during discussion and voting. The Shiv Sena has three seats in the Rajya Sabha. Now it will be interesting to see what the party takes to stand.

NDA vs UPA; Who can win the RS Deputy chairman election?

If Akali and Shiv Sena do not vote in favor of the NDA, then it will be difficult to win the elections. The NDA does not have a majority in the Upper House. The election of the Deputy Chairman will be tough because the opposition camp has more vote than the BJP-led NDA. The election results will depend on the attitude of parties such as BJD, AIADMK, Telangana Rashtra Samithi and YSR Congress which can combine with the government in special circumstances. Opposition sources have said that 35 members are neutral and the results will depend on them.

States of NDA and UPA in Rajya Sabha

In the Rajya Sabha, 244 MPs are currently in the position to vote. In such a scenario, 123 parties are required to win any party. At present, the NDA has 115 seats in the Rajya Sabha, the majority of which has 73 seats. The UPA has 113 seats. The Congress has the highest number of 50 seats. 13 of AIADMK, 6 JDU of 6 Independents and 7 nominated MPs. In this extremely important election of Deputy Speaker, the role of East India Party BJD will be important. The party has 9 MPs in Rajya Sabha.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment