India Politics

Rajasthan Assembly election result 2018 Live Updates: Congress crosses majority Mark

Rajasthan Assembly election result 2018 Live Updates: Congress crosses majority Mark

NEW DELHI: Counting of votes in Rajasthan has been started, along with the result for polls in four other states – Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Mizoram, and Chhattisgarh. Voting for Rajasthan’s 199 seats were held on December 7, which saw a voter turnout of 74.21 per cent, down from the 75.23 per cent turnout in 2013. Polling in Rajasthan’s Ramgarh seat was postponed due to the death of BSP candidate Laxman Singh. Polling in that seat will take place later, the election commission said. The ruling BJP is aiming to retain power in the state that it won in 2013, when it displaced the Congress government led by Ashok Gehlot. Rajasthan tends to alternate between the BJP and the Congress, a trend that has added to the hopes of the Congress party.

Rajasthan Assembly election result 2018 Live Updates

11:00 AM IST- Seeing the sign of Congress’s return, party workers have come in the celebration mode. In Delhi outside the party office, activists are celebrating and burning fireworks with each other’s sweet mouth. About 20,000 employees are in the counting of votes from 8 o’clock in the morning.

10:30 AM IST- BJP got 163 seats in the 2013 assembly elections. Apart from this, Congress got 21 seats, BSP three, NPP four and independents and others got nine seats. However, after the mid-term elections, the BJP has 160 MLAs, Congress 25, BSP two and three NPP MLAs.

9:45 AM IST- Congress leader Ashok Gehlot got the lead in Sardarpura seat with 5112 votes, while Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha speaker Kailash Meghwal created the Shahpura seat of Bhilwara with 3411 votes.

9:30 AM IST- Rajasthan Home Minister Gulab Chand Kataria is leading in the seat of Udaipur with 330 votes

9:10 AM IST- Sachin Pilot might be the next Chief Minister of the state. If Congress forms the government.

9:00 AM IST- Congress is leading on 75 Seats, BJP is leading on 49 seats. 

8:30 AM IST- UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has become a trusted political brand for his party BJP. In the assembly elections of four states, he did not only hold rally for the party but also did not hesitate to put his reputation on the bets with the faces of chief ministers of those states. This is the reason why the results of these states are being considered as an examination of the BJP Yogi as well as the brand Yogi.

8:00 AM IST- In Rajasthan, there is a BJP government led by Vasundhara Raje for 5 years, but most of the exit polls, which came after the polling on December 7, have projected Congress government to come this time.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment