India Politics

Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018; Full Candidate List, Constituencies and Updates

Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018; Full Candidate List, Constituencies and Updates

Vasundhara Raje: Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje will contest from Jhalarapatan assembly constituency in 2018 Assembly Elections. She announced this at the BJP booth workers conference in Jhalarapatan assembly segment on Sunday. Addressing the BJP booth workers’ conference, Raje said that 30-year-old unbroken relationship with Jhalawar is my history. This relationship is not between the chief minister and the party workers; It is like the relationship between the mother-son, the mother-daughter, the sister-brother. The Chief Minister said that the people of Jhalarapatan gave me a lot of love. I too had made me whole-hearted for Jhalawar-Baran. That is why a huge difference in development is being seen in Jhalawar-Baran. Mrs. Raje also said that this election is not about me only, every person in Jhalarapatna Assembly constituency will contest. Here I am not the candidate, all the workers are the candidate. 

Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018: Full Candidate List

Speaking further, Vasundhara Raje said that despite the odd conditions in the assembly elections 2008, we succeeded to won 78 seats, the 4 seats of Janata Dal (U) and the rebels of the BJP won. If we were won 8 more seats, then our government would have been formed because at that time the Congress had also got 96 seats, which was inadequate for the majority.

If we would have succeeded to win 8 seats at that time then Congress will be wound up on 88 seats. Of these eight seats, 6 are belongs to Jhalawar-Baran, but nowadays such a mistake will not going to be happening. This time we will form the government with the full majority.

Raje said that during the Rajasthan Assembly election 2018, my focus will be equally on all 200 assembly seats. However, I will also give special attention to 100 Important seats. The Chief Minister also claimed that she will register a historic victory in Rajasthan with the absolute majority.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment