R K nagar bypoll ellections: TTV Dhinakaran leading over AIADMK Madhusudanan

R K nagar bypoll ellections: TTV Dhinakaran leading over AIADMK Madhusudanan

Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar seat has been vacant from last December after the death of former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa will be filled again today after RK Nagar by-election results. Today the votes are being counted for the RK Nagar assembly seat. The record was 77. 68 percent of the vote on this seat. According to information received from the Election Commission, the leader, who has been sidelined from AIADMK, is running the best after getting the TTV nomination 5339 votes. At the same time, e-Madhusudan of ruling AIADMK is second to 2738 votes. The main opposition party, DMK’s N. Maruthu Ganesh, has secured just 1181 votes. Seeing the increase in the by-election, supporters burnt firecrackers out of their habitats and sweets were distributed to each other.

Moreover, officials also said that the Security has been beefed up in various parts of the city. There is more than 500 security personnel are deployed around Queen Mary’s College, where the counting is going on.

Apart from RK Nagar, the counting of votes is also going on in four more assembly seats. These seats are Sikandra of UP, Sabang of West Bengal and Pukke Kesang and Lekabali of Arunachal Pradesh. In the Byculla assembly on December 21, more than 74 percent voting was registered in Sabang assembly constituency in West Bengal. This seat is a collision between TMC, BJP, and CPM. 
At the same time, 53 percent voting was held in Sikandra assembly seat of UP. Sikandra seat has become vacant after the demise of BJP legislator Mathura Prasad Pal. BJP has fielded his son Ajit Pal Singh as a candidate in bypoll. At the same time, SP has fielded Brahma Sachan while Congress has fielded Prabhakar.
They have got 23 thousand 942 votes so far. Rita Mandal of CPM got 12 thousand 671 votes and Antara Bhattacharya of BJP got 10 thousand 150 votes. Congress’s Chiranjib Bhowmik got 5 thousand 835 votes. At the same time, 769 votes of SUCI Dinesh Mackap has been cast.

About the author

Shilpi Gupta

Food Technologist by Profession and Blogger by Destiny. love to write articles on food technology, spirituality and social issues.

Leave a Comment