India Politics

No-Confidence motion in Lok Sabha, TDP starts argument

No-Confidence motion in Lok Sabha, TDP starts argument

Parliament Monsoon Session; Jayadev Galla starts debate on no-confidence motion: The discussion on the no-confidence motion began at 11 am on Friday, in the Lok Sabha against the Modi government. As soon as the proceedings of the house started, slogans of Jai Shriram were started. The BJD(Beeju Janata Dal) boycott the proceedings as soon as the debate started. Prime Minister Narendra Modi smiles on this The discussion began with the speech by TDP leader Jayadev Galla. Jayadev Galla raised the issue of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana in the House. Earlier, BJP President Amit Shah reached the Parliament and showed the Victory sign. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has also met with other senior BJP leaders including BJP President Amit Shah, Home Minister Rajnath Singh and the other senior leaders about the motion of no confidence. Opposition parties are preparing to surround the ruling BJP government on many issues. Opposition parties were united looking.

Jayadev Galla said that after the division of Andhra Pradesh, 90 percent of the state’s institutions went to Telangana. He says that Andhra Pradesh has become an agricultural state after the partition. The ratio of industry to the state has also decreased. Jaidev Galla says that there is an injustice to 5 crore people of Andhra Pradesh. He said that false promises were made to the people of Andhra Pradesh. He asked PM Modi whether he will show that he will fulfill all the promises he has said.

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has begun the no-confidence motion against the Modi government. Other opposition parties have agreed to support him. Rajnath Singh, Rakesh Singh, Virendra Singh Mast and Arjun Ram Meghwal will speak on behalf of Modi Government in Parliament.

Speaker has also allocated the time for speaking to all political parties about this no-confidence discussion. In this, the BJP will get three hours 38 minutes. The main Opposition party Congress has 38 minutes time. Other opposition parties, AIADMK, have been given 29 minutes, Trinamool Congress 27 minutes, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) 15 minutes and Telangana Nation Committee (TRS) nine minutes time. TDP has given 13 minutes time.

The total number of members in the house is 533. The NDA has 315 in it. The UPA has 147. Others have 71 members. The majority of this figure is 267. The discussion will be held in the House for about seven hours. At around six o’clock in the evening, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will answer the questions of the opposition. At the same time, Congress party President Rahul Gandhi will lead the Congress.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment