Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Highlights, KKR beat Delhi 71 runs

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Highlights, KKR beat Delhi 71 runs
Written by Abhishek Lohia

Kolkata’s Eden Gardens is waiting to welcomes their two-time winning skipper Gautam Gambhir. He led Kolkata Knight Riders to two IPL title but he is now back here with the new team Delhi Daredevils and as their captain. Gambhir will lead Delhi against Kolkata on Monday in the IPL match where both will look to approach dominate the opponent. Kolkata had lost their last game to Sunrisers Hyderabad and would look to return to winning ways against Delhi. Gambhir’s side is coming into this game after an immeasurable win over Mumbai Indians which was their first win of the tournament. In Kolkata, Gambhir will look to get a win and keep up his team’s morale going deeper into the tournament. Dinesh Karthik has a big task in control against Delhi. Catch Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils IPL Live Score here. (IPL Live Score KKR vs DD)

Commentary and Updates

11:20 PM IST- Kuldeep Yadav to Boult, out Caught&Bowled!! It’s over. Flighted chinaman attacking the stumps, Boult chips it straight back to the bowler. Boult c and b Kuldeep Yadav 0(2)

11:19 PM IST- Narine to Boult, no run

11:17 PM IST- Narine to Shami, out Caught by A Russell!! Shami c A Russell b Narine 7(6) [4s-1]

11:15 PM IST- Narine to Nadeem, 1 run, to sweeper cover

11:14 PM IST- Kuldeep Yadav to Shami, FOUR

11:12 PM IST- Kuldeep Yadav to Nadeem, no run

11:10 PM IST- Narine to Vijay Shankar, out Lbw!! Vijay Shankar is given out lbw and he reviews. Fair delivery. No bat involved. The impact was just above the knee roll in front of off. What does the ball-tracker say? Three reds and Shankar goes off taking the only review with him. Vijay Shankar lbw b Narine 2(4)

11:08 PM IST- Narine to Chris Morris, out Bowled!! 100 IPL wickets for Sunil Narine! No reaction from the Caribbean; as usual. The off-break from Narine doesn’t spin much. Goes straight and crashes into the off-pole. And what was Morris doing? Chris Morris b Narine 2(3)

11:03 PM IST- Kuldeep Yadav to Maxwell, out Caught by Uthappa!! Maxwell c Uthappa b Kuldeep Yadav 47(22) [4s-3 6s-4]

11:02 PM IST- Kuldeep Yadav to Maxwell, SIX, to deep mid-wicket

11:01 PM IST- Kuldeep Yadav to Maxwell, SIXthat’s been palmed over the ropes

10:57 PM IST- Tom Curran to Rahul Tewatia, out Caught by A Russell!! Rahul Tewatia c A Russell b Tom Curran 1(2)

10:55 PM IST- Tom Curran to Maxwell, SIXsmashed

Score after 9 overs
DD 90-4
Rahul Tewatia
Kuldeep Yadav

10:52 PM IST- Kuldeep Yadav to Maxwell, 2 runs, to mid-wicket

10:49 PM IST- Kuldeep Yadav to Pant, out Caught by Chawla!! Oh dear! Pant c Chawla b Kuldeep Yadav 43(26) [4s-7 6s-1]

10:48 PM IST- Kuldeep Yadav to Maxwell, FOURreverse sweep and four

10:43 PM IST- Tom Curran to Maxwell, 1 run

10:42 PM IST- Tom Curran to Maxwell, SIX

10:41 PM IST- Tom Curran to Pant, FOURcracking shot

Score after 7 overs
DD 69-3

10:34 PM IST- Chawla to Pant, FOUR

10:33 PM IST- Chawla to Pant, SIX

10:31 PM IST- Narine to Pant, FOURback-to-back boundaries for Pant

10:30 PM IST- Narine to Pant, FOUR, much needed for DD

10:27 PM IST- Shivam Mavi to Maxwell, leg byes, 1 run

10:25 PM IST- A Russell to Maxwell, FOURjust over cover

10:23 PM IST- A Russell to Pant, FOUR

10:22 PM IST- A Russell to Pant, FOUR

10:18 PM IST- Shivam Mavi to Gambhir, out Bowled!! First IPL wicket for Mavi and he’s chuffed to bits. Gambhir b Shivam Mavi 8(7) [4s-1]

10:17 PM IST- Shivam Mavi to Pant, FOUR

10:15 PM IST- Shivam Mavi to Pant, wide, pace from Mavi, that was bowled at 144.5 kmph, but it’s short and well down the leg-side, called as a wide

Score after 2 overs
DD 15-2
Shreyas Iyer
A Russell

10:07 PM IST- A Russell to Pant, no run

10:06 PM IST- A Russell to Shreyas Iyer, FOURshort, wide and four

10:05 PM IST- A Russell to Gambhir, FOURcracking shot

10:02 PM IST- Chawla to Roy, wideout Stumped!! Smart stumping from Karthik and the last match hero falls cheaply. Nicely bowled by Chawla as well, he pre-empted that Roy was coming down the track and slid this one down the leg-side, Roy stepped forward, the momentum took him further ahead, he turned around in panic, but Karthik had by then removed one of the stumps. A cheap dismissal for Roy and Delhi have lost an early wicket. Roy st Karthik b Chawla 1(3)

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Shubman Gill, Shivam Mavi, Tom Curran, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Gautam Gambhir(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Glenn Maxwell, Shreyas Iyer, Vijay Shankar, Chris Morris, Rahul Tewatia, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Trent Boult

7:30 PM IST- Delhi Daredevils have won the toss and have opted to field

Head to Head:

KKR 12 – 7 DD

KKR have won six out of their last seven IPL games against DD.

Johnson vs Gambhir: Johnson has accounted for the southpaw thrice in 38 balls, conceding just 47 runs.

Maxwell vs Chawla: The Victorian has scored 51 runs at a fair clip of 170 against Chawla but has got out to him as well – thrice in 30 balls.

About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment