India Lifestyle

Independence Day 2018: Delhi metro Parking details and Metro Timings are here

Independence Day 2018: Delhi metro Parking details and Metro Timings are here
Written by Abhishek Lohia

New Delhi. Delhi Metro Railway Corporation(DMRC) has decided to close all its parking spots on the eve of Independence Day in view of security. Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) said in a statement on Sunday, “In view of the security measures adopted on the occasion of Independence Day, parking facilities will be held on August 14 (Tuesday) at Delhi Metro stations from 6 am to 15 August (Wednesday) at 2 pm Will not be available for up to. DMRC has also instructed all the parking contractors to use this opportunity to clean all the parking places under the spirit of Swachh Bharat Abhiyan Mission.

Six roads including Netaji Subhash Marg, Lothian Road, S P Mukherjee Marg, Chandni Chowk Road, Nishad Raj Marg and Esplanade Road – and its Link Road will be closed for general public from 5 am to 9 am on both the days, the Delhi police said.

Vehicles without parking labels for the rehearsal parade need to avoid Tilak Marg, Mathura Road, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, Subhash Marg, Jawaharlal Nehru Marg and Ring Road between Nizamuddin Bridge and ISBT bridge and take an alternative route. North-South traffic will follow alternative routes from Aurobindo Marg, Connaught Place-Minto Road, Ring Road-ISBT and Nizamuddin bridge. Buses ordinarily terminating at Red Fort, Jama Masjid, and Delhi main railway station will be diverted or curtailed. Alternative routes will remain open to railway stations, hospitals and bus stations near the venue of Independence Day function, the Delhi police said.


About the author

Abhishek Lohia

Abhishek Lohia was a Sports and Political Writer working for Newsfolo and is no longer associated with the organization.

Leave a Comment