Gujarat Election 2017: Anandiben Patel not part of BJP candidate final list

 Gujarat Election 2017: Anandiben Patel not part of BJP candidate final list
Written by Karu Cheema

The (BJP) Bharatiya Janata Party has released its sixth list of candidates for the Gujarat Assembly election on today but former chief minister Anandiben Patel is not among the 34 candidates. Anandiben Patel name was not in the final candidate list of BJP. In 2014 had taken over as Chief Minister in May 2014 after Narendra Modi led the BJP and she stepped down in August 2016. BJP released 6th list of candidates, 13 Patidars for the next month Gujarat election. The votes will take place on 9th and 14 December and votes counting will be done on 18th December for phase two elections in Gujarat. Total 182 seats are allotted to the Gujarat Assembly election.

Bhupendra Patel chairman from the Ahmedabad Urban Development authority got the  ticket from Anandiben’s Ghatlodia constituency for Gujarat election 2017.  Anar Patel tried her best for the ticket for Gujarat election but her luck wasn’t strong enough. Rakesh Shah and Suresh Patel got prestigious seats of Ahmadabad for BJP. They had repeated on Maninagar and Ellisbride seats respectively.

Tejashree Patel has got ticket from Viramgoan, he was with congress earlier. BJP leader Kaushik Patel was given Amit Shah’s Naranpurwas ticket and Suresh Patel was reinstated at Maninagar seat. For the first poll election eighty-nine seats of Saurashtra and South Gujarat region are allotted, while the remaining 93 seats would go for polls in the second phase.

About the author

Karu Cheema

In the depth of the world seeking opinions and lot more, I found my passion in these thoughts, The world is simple word bringing us profound touch locked in the world of words. Was born with soulful passion of becoming a writer, having seek this career is best side of me. I am looking forward to light up this world through the words that can touch everyone's mindfulness.

Leave a Comment