Delhi MCD election result updates; Total countings 270 out of 270 seats, BJP takes lead in all three corporations with 185 seats

Delhi MCD election result updates; Total countings 270 out of 270 seats, BJP takes lead in all three corporations with 185 seats

Municipal Corporation Delhi election vote countings have been started. BJP takes lead in all three corporations and is on the first position with 185 seats. AAP leads the second position with 45 seats and Congress leads the third position with 30 seats.  The three main parties AAP, BJP, and Congress had vigorously campaigned ahead of the polls. BJP got a full mandate. The incumbent BJP from last ten years has a hat-trick in the civic body polls. This win will help the BJP party to keep up the momentum of its large victories in recent assembly polls in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

Watch here live MCD results tally

NORTH DELHI ( 103/ 103)

Party Leads/Wins *Gain/Loss
BJP 69 +3
AAP 16 +14
Congress 16 -12
Others 2 -6

*Gain/Loss compared to last MCD election

SOUTH DELHI ( 104/ 104)

Party Leads/Wins *Gain/Loss
BJP 68 +16
AAP 15 +10
Congress 15 -22
Others 6 -4

*Gain/Loss compared to last MCD election

EAST DELHI ( 63/63 )

Party Leads/Wins *Gain/Loss
BJP 46 +11
AAP 10 +10
Congress 5 -20
Others 2 -2

*Gain/Loss compared to last MCD election

Time: 4:44 pm

Arvind Kejriwal congratulated BJP on their three corporations victory.

Time: 3:40 pm

Delhi will be garbage-free in three months, says Manoj Tiwari after BJP’s MCD victory.

Time: 2:51 pm

Senior Congress leader & AICC General Secretary Gurudas Kamat resigns from all party posts.

Time: 2:45 pm

PC Chacko offers to resign as Congress’ Delhi in-charge, says: “Both of us (Maken and I) in a way failed in our responsibility, party should have opportunity to put things in order and improve situation.”

Time: 1:51 pm

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s tweet on BJP’s MCD election performance: “Grateful to the people of Delhi for the faith in BJP. I laud the hardwork of (Delhi BJP) team… which made the resounding MCD win possible.”

Time: 1:18 pm

Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari says he hopes Delhi government works in coordination with municipal corporations for Delhi’s sake.

Time: 12:58 pm

Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari: “We dedicate this win to CRPF jawans who lost their lives in Sukma attack.”

Time: 12:26 pm

AAP MLA Alka Lamba: “Taking responsibility for defeat in all three wards, I offer to resign as MLA and from all party posts.”

Time: 11:46 am

Delhi Congress chief Ajay Maken: “We have made a reasonable comeback… I hoped for a better performance. We because I could not meet the expectations, I have decided to resign… For one year, I will not take up any post in the party; will work as a party worker.” Delhi Congress chief Ajay Maken spearheaded the Congress challenge to revive its fortunes in the city where it had won three successive assembly elections till 2013.

Time: 11:41 am

Aam Aadmi Party leader and Delhi deputy chief minister Manish Sisodia: “BJP leaders had written books on EVM tampering, now same leaders saying EVMs are fine.”

Time: 11:30 am

Sanjay Goel of BJP wins from Vivek Vihar, ward 29 East.

Time: 11:00 am

North MCD: AAP: 20; BJP: 48; Congress: 11; Others: 6

Time: 10:49 am

Aam Aadmi Party candidate wins from Shakurpur ward in North MCD by 1,393 votes.

Time: 10:37 am

Approximately vote share: BJP: 36%; AAP: 25%; Congress: 20%; BSP: 4%.

Time: 10:20 am

Dr, harsh Vardhan says abusing a political party is like abusing the entire county.

Time: 10:18 am

Time:10:08 AM

MCD Election result: BJP won due to EVM tampering says, Gopal Rai.

Time: 10:04 am

Time: 09:57 am

Arvind Kejriwal gets ready to raise the question on EVM.

Time: 09:40 am

BJP wins from Jankapuri West and Janakapuri east.

Time: 09:16 am

BJP headed to a clear majority in all the three municipal corporations of Delhi.

Time: 09:10 am

Deputy CM Manish Sisodia, Gopal Rai reach Arvind Kejriwal’s residence.

Time: 09:05 am

Congress leads the second position with 41 seats and AAP leads the third position with 34 seats.

Time: 09:02 am

BJP incumbent from decades in civic polls takes lead in all three corporations.

Time: 08:55 am

BJP leads on 185 seats, Congress got total 40 seats and AAP got 38 seats only.

Time: 08:48 am

BJP leads in North Delhi after got full majority in East Delhi.

Time: 08:46 am

INC lead on 24 seats, while AAP stands nowhere in the competition.

Time: 8:40 am

East Delhi – BJP 39, Congress 13, AAP 8, Others 2

Time: 08:38 am

Kalyan puri, Manoj Kumar leads with 8 seats and BJP heading forward in East Delhi.

Time: 08:31 am

Saffron color leads in East Delhi with 39 seats.

Time: 08:26 am

BJP got 39 seats out of 64 in East Delhi, AAP got 3 and Congress got 8.

Time: 08:24 am

BJP headed with 73 seats out of 270.

Time: 08:15 am

BJP is heading forward than other parties. INC got 9 seats and BJP got 38 seats.

Time: 08:10am

BJP lead on 7 seats out of 270 in South Delhi, North Delhi, and East Delhi. Congress got only one seat while AAP didn’t get any seats yet.

Time: 8:05 am

BJP ahead on 2 seats

About the author

Pallavi Parmar

Journalism is my profession, Blogging and Writing are my passion, Travelling is my love, Food is my life and Feminist by nature.